Home  |  Contents 
Microcontroller and PC projects
  Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects         Section
Subject Topic: stmF7Mite repport Post ReplyPost New Topic
Page of 10 Next >>
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
darthmite
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 20 November 2011
Location: France
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 219
Posted: 17 September 2015 at 6:49pm | IP Logged Quote darthmite

Hi

After some time of hard work with Uwe Becker on the port of MMBasic to the new
STM32F7 Discovery board , here are the advancement.

Basic command :
Clear,Delete,List,New,Run,Copyright,Memory,Drive,Files,Load,Save,Kill
MKDir, RMDir, CHDir, Edit
?,Dim,Do,Else,Elseif,End Function,End Sub,End,EndIf,Exit,For,Function,
GoSub,GoTo,If,Next,Print,Print @,Return,While, Font, CLR$, Option

Basic Functions :
Abs(,Asc(,Atn(,Bin$(,Chr$(,Cos(,Exp(,Hex$(,Left$(,Len(,Mid$(,
Pi,Right$(,Rnd(,Sin(
i added this : acos( , asin( , IntRnd this one return a real random number from internal rnd generator
CalcSin , CalcCos , precalculated (0 to 360deg) sin and cos and directly in Degree.
It's a little faster than the Hardware FPU.

Basic Operators
+,-,*,/,^,Mod,Not,<>,<,>,<=,>=,=,AND,OR,XOR

Timer Functions
Timer, Pause

Graphic Functions
Color, CLS, Circle, Line, Pixel
added : Triangle, Ellipse, Quad, JPG
SetLayer, ShowLayer, CopyLayer , Map , Obj3D (not finish)
Remade : Sprite

Keyboard Functions
Keydown

GPIO Functions
Setpin, Pin()
Actually the GPIO are only digital.

For save or load , you can use USB Stick or MMC Card.(onboard)
And if you dont like tera term , use a usb keyboard to the 2nd usb port

Uwe Becker have made a short video from Sprite running in front of a 800x600 pixels map moving in background that you can see the graphics perf : https://youtu.be/5g3-ztufoNM

If you want to test it , just go to : stmF7Mite and get the binary to download on your st7 disco board (if you have one).

Next will be to work on GPIO , finish Graphics , add Audio , and , and , and ...

The Sprite Editor is Upgraded too , the st7 Sprites and Maps use argb1555 color format that allow real transparency
A Picture (jpg,bmp,png ....) converter is available too for made your map or convert picture in binary loaded from the Map Load function.
The map can have 1.000.000 16bits pixels (can be upgraded too) that is enough in most case.
I have limited to 500 Sprite of 32x32 pixels ... i never see a game with so much

This is all done with System Workbench for STM32

So , see you here on the next advancement

Cheers.


Edited by darthmite on 17 September 2015 at 6:54pm


__________________
Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ...
Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;)


Back to Top View darthmite's Profile Search for other posts by darthmite
 
Justplayin
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 31 January 2014
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 238
Posted: 17 September 2015 at 8:25pm | IP Logged Quote Justplayin

Wow! The video is very impressive. The graphics look great and are very smooth. I'll have to add this to my Christmas wish list.

--Curtis

__________________
I am not a Mad Scientist... It makes me happy inventing new ways to take over the world!!

CGCOLORMAX2, CGMMSTICK1, DUINOMITE-MINI, MICROMITE-150, MICROMITE-170, SKINNYMITE, Explore64
Back to Top View Justplayin's Profile Search for other posts by Justplayin
 
darthmite
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 20 November 2011
Location: France
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 219
Posted: 17 September 2015 at 8:39pm | IP Logged Quote darthmite

Thanks

But why wait Xmas ? , in other case , I'm sure that for Xmas we will have made more improvements


__________________
Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ...
Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;)
Back to Top View darthmite's Profile Search for other posts by darthmite
 
DaQue
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 18 September 2015
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Posted: 19 September 2015 at 1:15pm | IP Logged Quote DaQue

This is exciting. I have the STM32F7 Discovery board and haven't been able to do anything with it because Mbed still doesn't work on it.
I see you used System Workbench, I will have to get that too. Any chance you will add basic touchscreen input extensions?
Back to Top View DaQue's Profile Search for other posts by DaQue
 
darthmite
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 20 November 2011
Location: France
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 219
Posted: 19 September 2015 at 8:20pm | IP Logged Quote darthmite

Hi ,
I'm sure Uwe Becker will look at this when we finish the actual work.
It will be nonsense to not use the capacitive multitouch capability from the screen
I have actually some problem to made a 'fast' 3D engine to integrate on MMBasic ... but it will work soon or latter


__________________
Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ...
Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;)
Back to Top View darthmite's Profile Search for other posts by darthmite
 
viscomjim
Guru
Guru


Joined: 08 January 2014
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 813
Posted: 20 September 2015 at 2:30am | IP Logged Quote viscomjim

That video capability is really impressive. I'm floored. This is a great port of mmbasic. GREAT WORK!!!!
Back to Top View viscomjim's Profile Search for other posts by viscomjim
 
darthmite
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 20 November 2011
Location: France
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 219
Posted: 20 September 2015 at 9:48am | IP Logged Quote darthmite

Well , not really , it's normal for the stm32f7 and dma2d
And what you see in the video is compiled for Debug at optimization -o0 ... with
no debug parameter and optimization at -o3 it's so fast that we need dma2d interrupt or the screen flick some times.



__________________
Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ...
Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;)
Back to Top View darthmite's Profile Search for other posts by darthmite
 
darthmite
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 20 November 2011
Location: France
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 219
Posted: 20 September 2015 at 6:05pm | IP Logged Quote darthmite

@DaQue 5 points Multitouch is ready on the new Alpha release 33 posted today here :
Uwe Becker

Enjoy



Edited by darthmite on 20 September 2015 at 11:22pm


__________________
Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ...
Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;)
Back to Top View darthmite's Profile Search for other posts by darthmite
 
derexponent
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 September 2015
Location: Germany
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 24
Posted: 21 September 2015 at 7:19am | IP Logged Quote derexponent

hi @All,

i am Uwe and try to give a little hint whats comming next
for the stmF7Mite (the name is only a wildcard

i have just added support for the touch screen with the standard
command "Touched()" and to improve speed a new command "MTouched()"

the suffix "MTouched(#s)" returns the number of touch positions (up to five)
and is the only new command who really poll the touch hardware.

after that you can use "MTouched(#x,1)" to "MTouched(#x,5)"
to get the five x positions (same for the y positions)

at the moment i work with the UART (COM1+COM2), thats comming next

and open major features are (no special order) :

1. SPI
2. I2C
3. remaining GPIO modes (Analog, Frq...)
4. Interrupts
5. File Handling from Basic-Prg
6. store settings in Flash
7. Sound
8. LoadBMP
9. LoadJPG
10. SpriteCollision

please give a comment if i missed a major feature
and let me know your favorite one.

thats it for now...
dont forget to test and report bugs

Uwe
Back to Top View derexponent's Profile Search for other posts by derexponent
 
derexponent
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 September 2015
Location: Germany
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 24
Posted: 21 September 2015 at 5:45pm | IP Logged Quote derexponent

update : A34

COM1+COM2 with 4800 to 115200 baud
(without FC, OC, DE, Interrupt)

i have also uploaded a documentation template
with a list of all BASIC commands
to insert "working / not working"
(and the syntax if needed)

but i dont have the time to write
test cases for all of them

maybe in a rainy day

Back to Top View derexponent's Profile Search for other posts by derexponent
 
viscomjim
Guru
Guru


Joined: 08 January 2014
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 813
Posted: 21 September 2015 at 5:52pm | IP Logged Quote viscomjim

Does the serial have the buffer like the uMite?

Great effort by the way. This is like a supermite or something like that....
Back to Top View viscomjim's Profile Search for other posts by viscomjim
 
derexponent
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 September 2015
Location: Germany
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 24
Posted: 21 September 2015 at 6:06pm | IP Logged Quote derexponent

yes, at the moment fix 256 Bytes RX-Buffer for every Com-Port

but i uploaded the version to early
(i dont have time for testing :-)

the sprite graphic is flickering
thats not what i wanted

Back to Top View derexponent's Profile Search for other posts by derexponent
 


Page of 10 Next >>
In the news...
 
Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.8
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0.0781 seconds.
Privacy Policy     Process times : 0.01, 0, 0, 0.06