Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 02:03 29 Mar 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Solar : Solar panel camper car project.

CraziestOzzy

Posted: 12:16am 11 Aug 2019
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

G'day fellow crazy people, been a long time between drinks and my last post here.
Thought I would post a helpful insight, on the simple idea of attaching solar panels to my 4x4 ute. Starting from a simple idea, to the final realisation and practical accomplishment of an idea.
My first time dabbling specifically with solar, so here I go...
After plenty of research on the internet, I am now a qualified brain surgeon. Thanks Mr Internet!
I purchased the goodies I thought I would need from my research, to kick start my project.
...will have to get back to this later today, missus calling me to do the washing.
Edited 2019-08-11 10:18 by CraziestOzzy
http://cr4.globalspec.com/member?u=25757

http://www.instructables.com/member/OzzyRoo/

SimpleSafeName

Posted: 12:31am 11 Aug 2019
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Sounds like fun!. And as a side note, it appears the even the craziest Ozzy knows when it's best to listen to the missus. :)

brucedownunder2
Guru

Posted: 01:38am 11 Aug 2019
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Well, there ya go.. I'm not alone ,after all ?.

do the washing ,gee I hate that --I usually do it this way ---

sort out the plates: sort out the knives and forks; sort out the glasses and cups;

Have a smoke ;

Have a beer;

sort out the pots and pans; clean out the sink bowl and fill it with hot water;

Have a smoke;

Have another beer;

If I'm lucky ,she"ll come in and kick me out into the backshed .???

Thats the way I do it ??