Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 07:57 20 Apr 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : EV's : F & P Smart Drive Controller

Chrismar

Posted: 01:37am 28 May 2015
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi All

I have a number of the F&P Smart Drives 60dc-1s-12p-star in copper that are in their standard factory configuration. I am looking for a motor controller for this 3 phase DC BLDC motor with Halls sensors. If I use the factory controller for these drives they run the pre programmed washing cycle, but I want to run these as a continuous rotating drive at about 1600RPM off DC. Any guidance as to where I can source a solution for purchase would be greatly appreciated. Please note I am a complete novice at this. I have looked at other motors but the F&P is ideal for my application.

Regards

Chrismar

Gizmo

Admin Group

Posted: 01:05pm 30 May 2015
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

See tis article.

http://www.siliconchip.com.au/Issue/2012/February/Converting+The+F%2526P+SmartDrive+for+Use+As+A+.+.+.+Motor

Unfortunately you have to buy the article to read the full story. In short, the author uses a controller worth around $100 from memory.

Glenn
The best time to plant a tree was twenty years ago, the second best time is right now.
JAQ

Chrismar

Posted: 11:33am 31 May 2015
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi Gizmo

Thanks for the info, I have managed to find a copy of the full article and will try one of the controllers mentioned. Will let you know how things go.

Chrismar

Synergetic

Posted: 09:46pm 05 Jul 2016
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Chrismar said   Hi Gizmo