Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 21:07 29 Mar 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : PicoMite | My program is stuck and I can't make it stop?

redrok

Posted: 04:27am 04 May 2022
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

I'm brand new to the PicoMite. I was learning to enter a test program.
It's an endless blinking flashy LED thingy.
I stored it in flash #6.
I also did an "Option AUTORUN 6".

1. It starts and runs flashing just fine.
  However, Ctl-C will not stop it.
2. Pressing boot select while plugging in USB it starts running.

3. Cycling power it runs.

4. Pressing my added reset button to no avail.

5. In TeraTerm I disconnected the port and reconnecting it does stops.
  However no connection is made.

It appears it never sees the Ctl-C to halt the running program.

I tried all kinds of things.

What to do? Im so confused.

I haven't reloaded UF2 yet as the PiPico doesn't show up ad a new drive.

What's going on?
Is this a dangerous bug that bricks the Pico?

redrok

phil99

Guru

Posted: 05:34am 04 May 2022
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Is the following procedure what you are using to re-flash?

Unplug USB from Pico (and any other power input), wait a few seconds, press and hold down the button near the USB socket, plug the USB back in then release the button. A new drive should appear.

If that doesn't work I too am stumped.

Grogster

Admin Group

Posted: 05:40am 04 May 2022
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

So long as you have not done an OPTION BREAK 0 to totally disable the break, then CTRL+C should indeed break into it once it's running.

Sounds like it might be a bug.