Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Log In or Join  
Active Topics
Local Time 23:58 29 Apr 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : ArmmiteF4 firmware V5.07.00b1 - major upgrade

     Page 12 of 13    
Author Message
TassyJim

Guru

Joined: 07/08/2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 5905
Posted: 07:38am 28 May 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Is it possible for the TIMER function to return fractions of a mS as we have on the CMM2.
Even a resolution of 10uS would be very helpful.

Jim
VK7JH
MMedit   MMBasic Help
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8584
Posted: 09:48am 29 May 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

ArmmiteF4 firmware V5.07.00b13


ArmmiteV5.07.00b13.zip


Now also supports the DHT11

New syntax:

HUMID pin, temp!, humidity! [,version]


Valid codes for version are:
1 = DHT11
0 or omitted = DHT22
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8584
Posted: 10:58am 29 May 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

ArmmiteF4 firmware V5.07.00b14


ArmmiteF4V5.07.00b14.zip


TIMER now returns the time in milliseconds as a float accurate to the microsecond
Edited 2021-05-29 21:08 by matherp
 
TassyJim

Guru

Joined: 07/08/2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 5905
Posted: 11:22am 29 May 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  matherp said  ArmmiteF4 firmware V5.07.00b14

TIMER now returns the time in milliseconds as a float accurate to the microsecond

Thank you.
That will open up possibilities and make life more interesting.

Jim
VK7JH
MMedit   MMBasic Help
 
phil99

Guru

Joined: 11/02/2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 1787
Posted: 12:55pm 29 May 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Thanks Peter and Jim
Perfect results from V5.07.00b14

> humid 15,temp,humidity,1
> ? temp,humidity
13      72
> timer=0 : pause 1.234 : ? timer
1.257
>

It would appear it takes just 23 microseconds for the print command
Edited 2021-05-29 22:57 by phil99
 
flasherror
Senior Member

Joined: 07/01/2019
Location: United States
Posts: 159
Posted: 04:10pm 29 May 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Any possibility of CRC16/32 commands? Would be handy for various communications purposes. While this could be done in Basic, internal (compiled code) processing would be much faster, not to mention the STM32F407 has the CRC calculation unit on-chip so this should be even faster than internal compiled code?
 
Mixtel90

Guru

Joined: 05/10/2019
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 5730
Posted: 04:22pm 29 May 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

hehe - perhaps we just need a EVERYTHING command that does all the nice little bits that we'd like. :)
Mick

Zilog Inside! nascom.info for Nascom & Gemini
Preliminary MMBasic docs & my PCB designs
 
TassyJim

Guru

Joined: 07/08/2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 5905
Posted: 09:38pm 29 May 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  phil99 said  Thanks Peter and Jim
Perfect results from V5.07.00b14

> humid 15,temp,humidity,1
> ? temp,humidity
13      72
> timer=0 : pause 1.234 : ? timer
1.257
>

It would appear it takes just 23 microseconds for the print command

Not quite.
The TIMER function is run before the PRINT so PRINT knows what to print.

Jim
VK7JH
MMedit   MMBasic Help
 
lizby
Guru

Joined: 17/05/2016
Location: United States
Posts: 3015
Posted: 02:45am 31 May 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

My notes say that on February 27, I was able to initialize an SPI ILI9341 on the F4 with OPTION LCDPANEL ILI9341, L, 87, 97, 33.

Today, with ARMmite MMBasic Version 5.07.00b7, I get this:
> OPTION LCDPANEL ILI9341, L, 87, 97, 33
Error : Pin | is reserved on startup
>

The equivalent OPTION LCDPANEL ILI9341, RLANDSCAPE, PD6, PE0, PC4, gives the same error message.

What has changed? (And can the error message be updated to say which pin it is referring to?)
PicoMite, Armmite F4, SensorKits, MMBasic Hardware, Games, etc. on fruitoftheshed
 
disco4now

Guru

Joined: 18/12/2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 844
Posted: 03:17am 31 May 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

The earlier versions before beta9 did not release all the pins on
OPTION LCDPANEL DISABLE for the SPI displays.
OPTION RESET should fix it for Beta7
Latest F4 Latest H7
 
flasherror
Senior Member

Joined: 07/01/2019
Location: United States
Posts: 159
Posted: 03:30pm 31 May 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  lizby said  My notes say that on February 27, I was able to initialize an SPI ILI9341 on the F4 with OPTION LCDPANEL ILI9341, L, 87, 97, 33.

Today, with ARMmite MMBasic Version 5.07.00b7, I get this:
> OPTION LCDPANEL ILI9341, L, 87, 97, 33
Error : Pin | is reserved on startup
>

The equivalent OPTION LCDPANEL ILI9341, RLANDSCAPE, PD6, PE0, PC4, gives the same error message.

What has changed? (And can the error message be updated to say which pin it is referring to?)


Also, if you use an invalid pin you will get a similar error message with the same "|" pin identifier.
For display configurable pins (e.g. RESET, DC) you will get an error if attempting to use an invalid pin:
>OPTION LCDPANEL ILI9341, LANDSCAPE, PE15, PE13
Error : Pin | is invalid
(PE13/15 are invalid pins)

Would be more user friendly if the "bad" pin is expressly identified.
Edited 2021-06-01 01:31 by flasherror
 
crez

Senior Member

Joined: 24/10/2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 152
Posted: 12:01pm 31 Jul 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

I am stuck on the correct line to open com2 at 9600 with no parity and 1 stop bit with inverted polarity. I have followed the manual but no go. Using version 5.07
Help please
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8584
Posted: 12:08pm 31 Jul 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  Quote   am stuck on the correct line to open com2 at 9600 with no parity and 1 stop bit with inverted polarity. I have followed the manual but no go. Using version 5.07
Help please


STM32 processors do not support inverted serial - seems to be a particular feature of PICs
 
crez

Senior Member

Joined: 24/10/2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 152
Posted: 12:36pm 31 Jul 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Thanks Peter
  I was beginning to suspect that was the case. I will go the hardware route. I am attempting something along the lines of

http://controlyourcamera.blogspot.com/2011/02/arduino-controlled-video-recording-over.html
 
erbp
Senior Member

Joined: 03/05/2016
Location: Australia
Posts: 186
Posted: 11:16am 11 Aug 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

ArmmiteF4 firmware V5.07.00b14

When using PWM channel 3 the PWM 3,STOP command does not stop the PWM bit stream. STOP works fine on channel 1 or 2, but once PWM is started on channel 3 there is no stopping it.

The SERVO command using channel 3 also won't stop, channels 1 & 2 are ok.
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8584
Posted: 07:14am 12 Aug 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

ArmmiteF4 firmware V5.07.00b15

ArmmiteF407V5.07.00b15.zip

Fixes problem in PWM STOP for channel 3
Fixes bug in I2C2 OPEN

New math command
MATH M_INVERSE array!(), inversearray!()

This returns the inverse of array!() in inversearray!(). The array must be square and you will get an error if the array cannot be inverted (determinant=0)

New math function
MATH(M_DETERMINANT array!())

returns the determinant of the array. The array must be square

Enhancement of the RESTORE comand
The restore command can now take a variable as the parameter. A numerical variable should be used for a line number and a string variable for a label

Enhancement of the READ command
The read command can now take arrays as one or more of the parameters. As usual arrays are specified with an empty set of brackets.

e.g READ a,b c(), s$(), t$
This will read numbers into a and b, it will then fill the array c() with numbers (NB: if C is multidimensional then the leftmost dimension will be the fastest moving). It will then fill the array s$() with strings and then finally load the string t$. In all cases the firmwware uses the size of an array to determine how many elements are to be read.
Edited 2021-08-12 17:14 by matherp
 
erbp
Senior Member

Joined: 03/05/2016
Location: Australia
Posts: 186
Posted: 09:11am 12 Aug 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi Peter,

Confirming that PWM STOP for channel 3 is working now.

Many Thanks,
Phil.
 
erbp
Senior Member

Joined: 03/05/2016
Location: Australia
Posts: 186
Posted: 12:29pm 18 Aug 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Is there a reason why the OPTION LIST command on the ARMmite F4 doesn't report the GUI CALIBRATE parameters for the LCD like the MM2 & MM+ do? Can this info be added to the OPTION LIST output if a touch enabled LCD is connected?
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8584
Posted: 01:23pm 18 Aug 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

ArmmiteF4 firmware V5.07.00RC1


ArmmiteF407V5.07.00RC1.zip


Displays gui calibrate parameters in OPTION LISR
 
phil99

Guru

Joined: 11/02/2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 1787
Posted: 12:12am 22 Aug 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Thanks Peter and all the testers. Very happy with RC1 :)
 
     Page 12 of 13    
Print this page
© JAQ Software 2024