Home  |  Contents 

Microcontroller and PC projects
  Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects         Section
Subject Topic: Armmite (STM32F7) revisited Post ReplyPost New Topic
<< Prev Page of 3
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
TassyJim
Guru
Guru


Joined: 07 August 2011
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2567
Posted: 05 June 2018 at 7:41am | IP Logged Quote TassyJim

Thanks Peter, I will start with the "STM32CubeProgrammer"

Jim

__________________
It all started with the ZX81....
VK7JH
http://www.c-com.com.au/MMedit.htm


Back to Top View TassyJim's Profile Search for other posts by TassyJim Visit TassyJim's Homepage
 
Micro-80
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 March 2017
Location: Russian Federation
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 25
Posted: 08 June 2018 at 1:51am | IP Logged Quote Micro-80


Dear Peter! NUCLEO STM32H743ZI contains the interface ETHERNET. Are there any plans to use it in the future?
Back to Top View Micro-80's Profile Search for other posts by Micro-80
 
matherp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 December 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2198
Posted: 08 June 2018 at 2:42am | IP Logged Quote matherp

Quote:
NUCLEO STM32H743ZI contains the interface ETHERNET. Are there any plans to use it in the future?


Not for the foreseeable future. STM support for the H7 is still poor and it is not yet fully supported by CubeMx
Back to Top View matherp's Profile Search for other posts by matherp
 
Micro-80
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 March 2017
Location: Russian Federation
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 25
Posted: 08 June 2018 at 4:30am | IP Logged Quote Micro-80

I've been using the wiznet w5500 single-chip ethernet adapter for several years. This chip takes over the entire network load. Exchange with the microcontroller via the SPI interface with a frequency of up to 80 MHz. There are all the necessary libraries in C. The NUCLEO board has, among others, the ARDUINO bus. There are several options arduino shields with w5500. Real exchange rate on the network up to 5 MByte / sec without the use of DMA.
In my opinion, the support of the w5500 in mmbasic would greatly enhance its capabilities.
Back to Top View Micro-80's Profile Search for other posts by Micro-80
 
goc30
Regular Member
Regular Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 April 2017
Location: France
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 68
Posted: 09 June 2018 at 9:46am | IP Logged Quote goc30

Hi
First Thank Peter

I have receive my nucleo STM32H743.
I confirm that st-link unknow this card. With Stm32CubeProg it work correctly
For use armmite:
I use MMedit to load progs. With TeraTerm, it work but you must use Xmodem. with MMedit it is more powerful and more easy
for Benchmark. I don't know if it is the version or my card or armmite version, but my bench is beter than peter's bench view in page 1



Back to Top View goc30's Profile Search for other posts by goc30
 
Micro-80
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 March 2017
Location: Russian Federation
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 25
Posted: 09 June 2018 at 3:54pm | IP Logged Quote Micro-80

You must upgrade ST-LINK firmware.
Back to Top View Micro-80's Profile Search for other posts by Micro-80
 
TassyJim
Guru
Guru


Joined: 07 August 2011
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2567
Posted: 09 June 2018 at 4:05pm | IP Logged Quote TassyJim

I found time to fire up my board.
STM32CubeProgrammer did the job so I haven't looked further.
MMEdit seems to work with "load and Run" which uses XMODEM and through "Load" in the chat window which uses AUTOSAVE.
I found the reset button handy a couple of times as I played around.




Time to test some of the peripheral modules to make it do something useful.

Thanks Peter.

Jim

__________________
It all started with the ZX81....
VK7JH
http://www.c-com.com.au/MMedit.htm
Back to Top View TassyJim's Profile Search for other posts by TassyJim Visit TassyJim's Homepage
 
goc30
Regular Member
Regular Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 April 2017
Location: France
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 68
Posted: 09 June 2018 at 7:38pm | IP Logged Quote goc30

Micro-80 wrote:
You must upgrade ST-LINK firmware.

I do that more than 1 time with the same result (st-link007 or stlink009, v2.0 or v2.1)
Back to Top View goc30's Profile Search for other posts by goc30
 
lizby
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 17 May 2016
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 186
Posted: 09 June 2018 at 10:34pm | IP Logged Quote lizby

Are the differences between the H743ZI and the F767ZI such as to make it impractical for you to support the latter?
Back to Top View lizby's Profile Search for other posts by lizby
 
matherp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 December 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2198
Posted: 09 June 2018 at 10:36pm | IP Logged Quote matherp

Quote:
Are the differences between the H743ZI and the F767ZI such as to make it impractical for you to support the latter?


Yes - sorry

NB. see this thread for all future updates

Edited by matherp on 10 June 2018 at 12:50am
Back to Top View matherp's Profile Search for other posts by matherp
 


If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Search the forums using Google.
<< Prev Page of 3
In the news...
 
Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.8
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0.1411 seconds.
Privacy Policy     Process times : 0, 0, 0, 0.14