Home  |  Contents 

Microcontroller and PC projects
  Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects         Section
Subject Topic: Micromite V5.04.09 Beta 19 Post ReplyPost New Topic
<< Prev Page of 8 Next >>
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
CaptainBoing
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 07 September 2016
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Online
Posts: 626
Posted: 02 May 2018 at 2:55am | IP Logged Quote CaptainBoing

Lou wrote:
@Paul_L
CaptainBoing, do you have anymore stuff like the Revocation of Indepence ? (Independence ?)


Not really. I remembered it from way back and just googled it. I do have a collection of Business/Management laws that might amuse... I dare you to go through the whole list without saying "Isn't that right!?"

Business laws

I kept some other links but I think they are so far out of the rules of the forum

Edited by CaptainBoing on 02 May 2018 at 2:56am



Back to Top View CaptainBoing's Profile Search for other posts by CaptainBoing
 
MicroBlocks
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 12 May 2012
Location: Thailand
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2190
Posted: 02 May 2018 at 5:09am | IP Logged Quote MicroBlocks

Geoffg wrote:
WhiteWizzard wrote:
Does the allowance of either COLOUR or COLOR consume two 'tokens' or just one?

Two tokens.

So they could be parsed to the same token at save time?
And that would then "autocorrect" the syntax to a single spelling.
If that frees up a token, then it might be worth it.


__________________
Microblocks. Build with logic.
Back to Top View MicroBlocks's Profile Search for other posts by MicroBlocks
 
sagt3k
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 February 2015
Location: Italy
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 226
Posted: 02 May 2018 at 3:37pm | IP Logged Quote sagt3k

Hi Geoff
In this days I hanve tried USB/I2C on my PC with Win10 and it is all OK.
Now I'm trying with oldPC with Win7 (where I was doing test with MM and MMX) but now it does not recognize COM port.
Is there a new driver to install?
Thanks
Antonio
Back to Top View sagt3k's Profile Search for other posts by sagt3k Visit sagt3k's Homepage
 
CaptainBoing
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 07 September 2016
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Online
Posts: 626
Posted: 02 May 2018 at 4:26pm | IP Logged Quote CaptainBoing

Geoffg wrote:
Another beta version of the Micromite firmware (beta 19) for anyone who would like to experiment:
http://geoffg.net/Downloads/Micromite/Micromite_V5.04.09_Beta.zip

This fixes the USB/I2C issue reported in another thread plus the SELECT CASE issue when using a negative constant. It also includes the other changes introduced in previous betas. For example, the fix for issues with corrupted 5" displays, the ability to use display drivers written in BASIC, STATIC variables, etc.

If no more issues are discovered over the next few weeks I will turn this into a final release.

Geoff


Morning/Evening Geoff.

Does this fix the VAL() wrinkle detailed here ?

and... chancing my arm a bit, did you get time to look at the variable save thingy? I realise this latter could be quite a big leap, beyond the scope of a beta.

all the best

h
Back to Top View CaptainBoing's Profile Search for other posts by CaptainBoing
 
Geoffg
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 06 June 2011
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2402
Posted: 02 May 2018 at 9:17pm | IP Logged Quote Geoffg

Yes, the VAL() wrinkle (as you so eloquently describe it) is (or should be) fixed in his release.

Increasing the variable save space is a much bigger challenge - and not conquered as yet.

Geoff
Back to Top View Geoffg's Profile Search for other posts by Geoffg Visit Geoffg's Homepage
 
CaptainBoing
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 07 September 2016
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Online
Posts: 626
Posted: 02 May 2018 at 10:53pm | IP Logged Quote CaptainBoing

ta
Back to Top View CaptainBoing's Profile Search for other posts by CaptainBoing
 
sagt3k
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 February 2015
Location: Italy
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 226
Posted: 03 May 2018 at 3:37am | IP Logged Quote sagt3k

Hi Geoff
Solved on Win7 and tried on linux/arm with minicom for hours... ok
Thank
Antonio
Back to Top View sagt3k's Profile Search for other posts by sagt3k Visit sagt3k's Homepage
 
astro1
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 June 2016
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 35
Posted: 06 May 2018 at 11:27am | IP Logged Quote astro1

Having a problem with touch, stopped working after 'play wav' (always returns - 1) . Was using beta 17, tried beta 19 and 5.4.8 as well, on a mmplus100. Size of wav file played is 45KB (8bit/16khz/stereo) or 11KB (8bit/8khz/mono). Touch recovers after power cycle or 'cpu restart'. Did try without click pin assigned on option touch.
No problems with further 'play wav' commands.

<edit>
'play tone' works fine with touch.

<edit 2>
play wav works OK on extreme 5.0415

> option list
OPTION AUTORUN ON
OPTION LCDPANEL SSD1963_4, LANDSCAPE, 48, 6
OPTION TOUCH 1, 40, 39
OPTION SDCARD 47
OPTION RTC 67, 66

' code
do
print touch(x)
print touch(y)
if touch(x) > 100 play wav "am.wav"
loop

Edited by astro1 on 06 May 2018 at 3:50pm
Back to Top View astro1's Profile Search for other posts by astro1
 
Geoffg
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 06 June 2011
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2402
Posted: 06 May 2018 at 8:15pm | IP Logged Quote Geoffg

Hmm, OK, this is something that I will have to test.
I have added it to the list and will get back to you but it will take some time.

Geoff
Back to Top View Geoffg's Profile Search for other posts by Geoffg Visit Geoffg's Homepage
 
PicFan
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 18 March 2014
Location: Austria
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 103
Posted: 13 May 2018 at 7:00pm | IP Logged Quote PicFan

Hello !

I have a little problem with "STATIC-Command": V5.04.09 Beta 19


sub testStatic()
  static a1, b1, c1
  a1 = b1 * c1
end sub


ERROR: Funktion or array B1 not declared !


sub testStatic()
  static a1
  static b1
  static c1
  a1 = b1 * c1
end sub


This version works well.


local a1,b1,c1 or DIM a1,b1,c1 works also well.
Back to Top View PicFan's Profile Search for other posts by PicFan
 
PicFan
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 18 March 2014
Location: Austria
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 103
Posted: 16 May 2018 at 5:18am | IP Logged Quote PicFan

PicFan wrote:
Hello !

I have a little problem with "STATIC-Command": V5.04.09 Beta 19


sub testStatic()
  static a1, b1, c1
  a1 = b1 * c1
end sub


ERROR: Funktion or array B1 not declared !


sub testStatic()
  static a1
  static b1
  static c1
  a1 = b1 * c1
end sub


This version works well.


local a1,b1,c1 or DIM a1,b1,c1 works also well.


Micromite plus !
Back to Top View PicFan's Profile Search for other posts by PicFan
 
Frank N. Furter
Guru
Guru


Joined: 28 May 2012
Location: Germany
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 366
Posted: 18 May 2018 at 4:44am | IP Logged Quote Frank N. Furter

Is it possible that's now a problem with OPTION EXPLICIT and DIM?

When I try "DIM D01, D02, D03" I get an error "Error: Variable type not specified".
When I try "Dim D01: Dim D02: Dim D03 I get also the same error...

"Dim D01 As Integer: Dim D02 As Integer: Dim D03 As INTEGER" works but
"DIM D01, D02, D03 As Integer" produce also "Error: Variable type not specified"???

( "DIM Nbr, Incr, Total" from the V5.04.08 manual - page 36 - generate also "Error: Variable type not specified"...)

Frank
Back to Top View Frank N. Furter's Profile Search for other posts by Frank N. Furter
 


<< Prev Page of 8 Next >>
In the news...
 
Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.8
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0.1094 seconds.
Privacy Policy     Process times : 0, 0, 0, 0.11