Home  |  Contents 

Microcontroller and PC projects
  Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects         Section
Subject Topic: E100 & Mikro Click Modules - How To Use Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
bowie
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 May 2018
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Posted: 16 May 2018 at 8:38am | IP Logged Quote bowie

Apologies, I have attempted to search for forum discussion threads re the aforementioned but without success. Hence this request for help/advice please.

I have identified sources for Mikro Click module that is of interest to me, i.e. Ethernet port.

However I am not clear what is involved in integrating the unit with E100. So, having plugged in the Click module to MIkro Bus 1 or 2 position, then ...

(1) do you need any generic or module specific driver to abstract communications with the Click module or

(2) do you need to write your own driver to communicate with module at a low level through MMBASIC?

Once again, sorry if this is covered in the forum and/or documentation but I have just failed to find it.

Many Thanks.



Back to Top View bowie's Profile Search for other posts by bowie
 
Grogster
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 31 December 2012
Location: New Zealand
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6130
Posted: 16 May 2018 at 9:56am | IP Logged Quote Grogster

Hello. Welcome.

It depends on the click module - can you link us to the one you are trying to use?

GENERALLY SPEAKING, if the module uses either plain UART serial, I2C or SPI, you should be able to talk to it direcly from within MMBASIC commands - no special driver.

But it does depend on what you actually have there, and it's communication requirements. We really need to know what click module you are using at this point.

__________________
Smoke makes things work. When the smoke gets out, it stops!
Back to Top View Grogster's Profile Search for other posts by Grogster Visit Grogster's Homepage
 
Tinine
Regular Member
Regular Member


Joined: 30 March 2016
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 69
Posted: 06 June 2018 at 3:45am | IP Logged Quote Tinine

I have been through this and am successfully using an RS232 module and a 7366 based QEI (quadrature encoder interface).

However, there was an issue with a couple of jumpers that needed to be shorted and they weren't documented at the time. I forget the specifics.
Back to Top View Tinine's Profile Search for other posts by Tinine
 


If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Search the forums using Google.
In the news...
 
Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.8
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0.1094 seconds.
Privacy Policy     Process times : 0, 0, 0, 0.11