Home  |  Contents 

Microcontroller and PC projects
  Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects         Section
Subject Topic: Armmite H7: Full release & documentation Post ReplyPost New Topic
<< Prev Page of 20 Next >>
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
KeepIS
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 13 October 2014
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 265
Posted: 31 October 2018 at 6:41pm | IP Logged Quote KeepIS

The Last post is the sequence - Set option - go into edit - all good, type run, program runs, press CTRL-C and type Edit and it's back to large font.

Same program as the MM-100 and it does not do it.

Again with the BEEP.

OPTION TOUCH 56, 123, 90 and there is no beep on Touch or GUI BEEP, set pin 90 to an Output and it now beeps on Touch and GUI BEEP.

BTW I have two Armmites and both are exactly the same?


Edited by KeepIS on 31 October 2018 at 6:41pm


__________________
It's all too hard.


Back to Top View KeepIS's Profile Search for other posts by KeepIS
 
matherp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 December 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2404
Posted: 31 October 2018 at 7:51pm | IP Logged Quote matherp

The GUI BEEP issue was pin specific so the additional information allowed me to find the problem. I had tried with pin 111 and it worked fine.

Which LCD driver are you loading? Please provide full OPTION listing. I really always need full information to diagnose issues as I do test basic functionality so it is always some variance in usage that causes problems

BTW if you want really long lines on the console use font 7

Edited by matherp on 31 October 2018 at 7:57pm
Back to Top View matherp's Profile Search for other posts by matherp
 
KeepIS
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 13 October 2014
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 265
Posted: 31 October 2018 at 8:02pm | IP Logged Quote KeepIS

Thanks, I'll do that tomorrow, seem strange that pin 90 works if I set to an output, I would have thought that the click option would do that anyway unless it was a reserved pin. Like I mentioned previously, it's working fine on pin 90 now so I'm not worried about it, but I'll try pin 111 anyway and see if it works like your unit.

Thanks.


__________________
It's all too hard.
Back to Top View KeepIS's Profile Search for other posts by KeepIS
 
KeepIS
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 13 October 2014
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 265
Posted: 01 November 2018 at 9:18am | IP Logged Quote KeepIS

Pin 111 is in use - I had pin 132 and used that - the Touch option set that pin correctly this time?

I changed the click PIN to 132:

OPTION TOUCH DISABLE
OPTION TOUCH 56, 123, 132
GUI CALIBRATE

I type option list
Notice the Display shows 24,66 after setting option TOUCH and is a smaller font.

I Type RUN and the program starts - beep is now working correctly
I Type CTRL-C.
I Type option list.
Notice the Display then shows 20,50 and the font is big.

option list

OPTION AUTORUN ON                                                               
OPTION BAUDRATE 115200                                                          
OPTION COLOURCODE ON                                                            
OPTION DISPLAY 24, 66                                                           
OPTION LCDPANEL SSD1963_7A, LANDSCAPE                                           
OPTION TOUCH 56, 123, 132                                                       
OPTION SDCARD 87                                                                
OPTION LCDPANEL CONSOLE                                                         
OPTION USBKEYBOARD US                                                           
> RUN                                                                           
>                                                                               
> option list                                                                   
OPTION AUTORUN ON                                                               
OPTION BAUDRATE 115200                                                          
OPTION COLOURCODE ON                                                            
OPTION DISPLAY 20, 50                                                           
OPTION LCDPANEL SSD1963_7A, LANDSCAPE                                           
OPTION TOUCH 56, 123, 132                                                       
OPTION SDCARD 87                                                                
OPTION LCDPANEL CONSOLE                                                         
OPTION USBKEYBOARD US       


Again EXACTLY the SAME PROGRAM CODE as the MM+ (with comments and blanks removed to just fit under 100K for the MM+) The MM+ does not do this?

BTW the Second Armmite is 16 bit LCD - OPTION LCDPANEL SSD1963_7A_16, LANDSCAPE

Edited by KeepIS on 01 November 2018 at 10:02am


__________________
It's all too hard.
Back to Top View KeepIS's Profile Search for other posts by KeepIS
 
KeepIS
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 13 October 2014
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 265
Posted: 01 November 2018 at 12:18pm | IP Logged Quote KeepIS

FIXED:

This is what was happening:

OPTION LCDPANEL CONSOLE 1
print mm.Fontwidth = 8
print mm.Fontheight = 13
RUN program
CTRL-C
fontwidth = 16
fontheight = 24

After declaring all GUI elements, I had set FONT 4 at the start of the main program for the number of GUI MsgBoxs that can pop up, changing this to FONT 2 solved the problem - MM+ 100 does not need that.

However, I now need to change the FONT before and after every Msgbox (I have 43), and of course if you Ctrl-C with a Msgbox OPEN you get the screen set to the last program font which, in my case, is either FONT 4 or 5.

So the Console FONT in the Armmite is changing to what ever the last FONT was in the running Program.

Edited by KeepIS on 01 November 2018 at 1:15pm


__________________
It's all too hard.
Back to Top View KeepIS's Profile Search for other posts by KeepIS
 
matherp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 December 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2404
Posted: 01 November 2018 at 5:56pm | IP Logged Quote matherp

Thanks for the great diagnostic work that should allow me to find the difference between the Armmite code and the MM+
Back to Top View matherp's Profile Search for other posts by matherp
 
matherp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 December 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2404
Posted: 01 November 2018 at 6:10pm | IP Logged Quote matherp

Please find attached Version 5.04.34

2018-11-01_181003_Armmite1.3.zip

This fixes an issue with some pins not "remembering" that they were allocated to special functions. It also fixes an issue where fonts set in a program were maintained at the command line rather than the font reverting to that set when setting an LCD as the console.

In addition, it implements the GUI changes included by Geoff in MM+ 5.04.12, i.e. the new gauge and barchart controls. It does not implement the MM+ change to allow permanent Options to be set in code.
Back to Top View matherp's Profile Search for other posts by matherp
 
KeepIS
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 13 October 2014
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 265
Posted: 01 November 2018 at 6:14pm | IP Logged Quote KeepIS

WOW - thanks again for the fast update.

Mike.

__________________
It's all too hard.
Back to Top View KeepIS's Profile Search for other posts by KeepIS
 
KeepIS
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 13 October 2014
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 265
Posted: 01 November 2018 at 6:49pm | IP Logged Quote KeepIS

You had me worried for a second, when I tried to run the program I got ERRORS about using reserved Pin numbers.

Appears you changed the reported device from ARMmite to ARMMite H7. My code was trying to allocate MM+ Pin numbers as it failed the test for an ARMmite.

All good once I twigged.

__________________
It's all too hard.
Back to Top View KeepIS's Profile Search for other posts by KeepIS
 
matherp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 December 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2404
Posted: 01 November 2018 at 7:04pm | IP Logged Quote matherp

Quote:
you changed the reported device from ARMmite to ARMMite H7


Future-proofing
Back to Top View matherp's Profile Search for other posts by matherp
 
KeepIS
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 13 October 2014
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 265
Posted: 01 November 2018 at 7:09pm | IP Logged Quote KeepIS

Though so, something to do with your post about a low power unit?

BTW Everything works great now.

__________________
It's all too hard.
Back to Top View KeepIS's Profile Search for other posts by KeepIS
 
CaptainBoing
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 07 September 2016
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Online
Posts: 662
Posted: 02 November 2018 at 11:07pm | IP Logged Quote CaptainBoing

@MatherP

Hi Peter. Thanks for the latest version.

I burned the latest H7 code into my Nucleo, my test prog no longer works complaining of duplicate Sub names (I have tried this with other code too). Attached

previously no problems:

> RUN
...
 946685753      01-01-2000 00:15:53     01-01-2000 00:15:53      1       1
 946685753      01-01-2000 00:15:53     01-01-2000 00:15:53      1       1
 946685753
> ? mm.ver,mm.device$
 5.0432 ARMmite
>


same prog on 5.04.34:


> RUN
[LIBRARY] Sub FlagEq(bit As Integer,v As integer)
Error: Duplicate name
>


Also, the error numbers don't get reported rather it says "[LIBRARY]" instead of something like [3]

all the best
2018-11-02_230624_Test_3.zip

EDIT: OK, seems to have gone away. I reverted to the older version to get good copies of the output, then went back to x.x.34 to carry on testing and it seems ok now. Must have been a bad burn.

946684846      01-01-2000 00:00:46     01-01-2000 00:00:46      1       1
 946684846      01-01-2000 00:00:46     01-01-2000 00:00:46      1       1
 946684846      01-01-2000 00:00:46     01-01-2000 00:00:46      1       1
 946684846
> ? mm.ver
 5.0434
> ? mm.device$
ARMmite H7
>



Edited by CaptainBoing on 02 November 2018 at 11:21pm
Back to Top View CaptainBoing's Profile Search for other posts by CaptainBoing
 


<< Prev Page of 20 Next >>
In the news...
 
Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.8
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0.2656 seconds.
Privacy Policy     Process times : 0.19, 0, 0, 0.08