Home  |  Contents 

Microcontroller and PC projects
  Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects         Section
Subject Topic: Armmite H7: Full release & documentation Post ReplyPost New Topic
<< Prev Page of 21 Next >>
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
disco4now
Guru
Guru


Joined: 18 December 2014
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 306
Posted: 11 September 2018 at 4:55pm | IP Logged Quote disco4now

For the ILI9341 parallel LCD the manual says
OPTION LCDPANEL ILI9341_16_BUFF,orientation

The software seems to require
OPTION LCDPANEL ILI9341_16,orientation

regards
Gerry


Back to Top View disco4now's Profile Search for other posts by disco4now
 
matherp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 December 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2502
Posted: 11 September 2018 at 6:55pm | IP Logged Quote matherp

Quote:
I decided to try a SSD1963 4 inch display and are having problems with the SD card.
With the display and touch working OK, I get SDcard not present.


Haven't got a 4" display conveniently available but just tested with a 5" display configured both properly and as a 4" display and the SDcard works in both cases. I can't see how configuring the display could stop the SDcard working unless there is a short on the display between one of the display pins and SD_CS. We can assume there is no problems with the SPI pins as touch is working. I can test with a 4" display later in the week.

Quote:
The software seems to require
OPTION LCDPANEL ILI9341_16,orientation


I'll update the manual - thanks

Edited by matherp on 11 September 2018 at 6:56pm
Back to Top View matherp's Profile Search for other posts by matherp
 
goc30
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 April 2017
Location: France
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 119
Posted: 12 September 2018 at 7:14am | IP Logged Quote goc30

matherp wrote:


There are many many i2c devices that could be supported directly. You want MPU-9250. Others would want BMA280, etc. The support for all these devices can be done easily in Basic. Geoff has always limited specific device support to those where performance or timing issues make it impossible to code in Basic. I don't intend to deviate from this. So I have added WS2812 and OV7670 which simply cannot be coded in Basic but won't be adding I2C devices which can - sorry



I understand the problem of different types of sensors and for this question you are right, but I misspoke, what I would like is that you homogenize the management of peripheral circuits and therefore we do as for the screens (which are even more numerous than the sensors accelerometers) and that declares in head "option family, parameter 1 (ex: address i2c) [, parameter 2 (ex: pin int)],etc..

whell this is not very important, and I understand that it will take more difficults that profits

the most important is your very good job.
Back to Top View goc30's Profile Search for other posts by goc30
 
TassyJim
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 07 August 2011
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2755
Posted: 14 September 2018 at 8:49am | IP Logged Quote TassyJim

TassyJim wrote:

I decided to try a SSD1963 4 inch display and are having problems with the SD card.
With the display and touch working OK, I get SDcard not present.

I tried the display on my MMX and the SDcard holder on the 4 inch display is faulty. I found a bad solder joint but with that fixed still no go. I have ordered a 5inch display so I can wait until it arrives.

Jim

__________________
It all started with the ZX81....
VK7JH
http://www.c-com.com.au/MMedit.htm
Back to Top View TassyJim's Profile Search for other posts by TassyJim Visit TassyJim's Homepage
 
goc30
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 April 2017
Location: France
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 119
Posted: 16 September 2018 at 9:27am | IP Logged Quote goc30

Hi peter

I come back with my mpu6050/9250 chip
do you use "intpin" with SensorFusion function? and if yes, where (and how) I declare this connection

thanks
Back to Top View goc30's Profile Search for other posts by goc30
 
matherp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 December 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2502
Posted: 16 September 2018 at 5:23pm | IP Logged Quote matherp

Quote:
do you use "intpin" with SensorFusion function? and if yes, where (and how) I declare this connection


The sensorfusion function doesn't know anything about hardware. It is up to the Basic code to manage the sensor and then call the routine with the 9 input parameters. The routine does maintain a clock so it knows the time delta between one call and the next but otherwise it is hardware agnostic
Back to Top View matherp's Profile Search for other posts by matherp
 
matherp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 December 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2502
Posted: 18 September 2018 at 5:03pm | IP Logged Quote matherp

Minor update to the manual.

2018-09-18_170156_Armmite_H7_Manual.pdf

This now contains details of the links that should be removed on the Nucleo in the "Hardware Considerations" chapter and the setting of JP3 for use with the backpack.

Edited by matherp on 18 September 2018 at 5:03pm
Back to Top View matherp's Profile Search for other posts by matherp
 
goc30
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 12 April 2017
Location: France
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 119
Posted: 19 September 2018 at 1:59am | IP Logged Quote goc30

hi peter

for ST, on nucleo JP6 and JP7 are used for ethernet
do you think that this function will be installed? or never ?

Back to Top View goc30's Profile Search for other posts by goc30
 
matherp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 December 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2502
Posted: 19 September 2018 at 2:44am | IP Logged Quote matherp

Quote:
do you think that this function will be installed? or never ?


Never (by me at least). That is why I included the header for an ESP-01 (ESP8266) on the backpack.
Back to Top View matherp's Profile Search for other posts by matherp
 
Grogster
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 31 December 2012
Location: New Zealand
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6307
Posted: 22 September 2018 at 5:57pm | IP Logged Quote Grogster

Pete - in your latest manual for this, page 6, it mentions I need to download ST-LINK, but the link is dead in the PDF. It is blue like a link, but it links nowhere.

I went to the ST site, but there are about five or six "ST-LINK" softwares to choose from. I assume I need the one that is labelled ST-LINK004?

__________________
Smoke makes things work. When the smoke gets out, it stops!
Back to Top View Grogster's Profile Search for other posts by Grogster Visit Grogster's Homepage
 
matherp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 December 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2502
Posted: 22 September 2018 at 6:54pm | IP Logged Quote matherp

Quote:
but the link is dead in the PDF


Shouldn't be a link as the page may move, I'll fix in next version.

Quote:
I assume I need the one that is labelled ST-LINK004?


Correct
Back to Top View matherp's Profile Search for other posts by matherp
 
Grogster
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 31 December 2012
Location: New Zealand
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 6307
Posted: 22 September 2018 at 7:18pm | IP Logged Quote Grogster

Cool, thanks. Downloaded. Awaiting NUCLEO board.

__________________
Smoke makes things work. When the smoke gets out, it stops!
Back to Top View Grogster's Profile Search for other posts by Grogster Visit Grogster's Homepage
 


<< Prev Page of 21 Next >>
In the news...
 
Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.8
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0.1250 seconds.
Privacy Policy     Process times : 0, 0, 0, 0.12