Home  |  Contents 

Microcontroller and PC projects
  Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects         Section
Subject Topic: Armmite H7: Full release & documentation Post ReplyPost New Topic
<< Prev Page of 21
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
matherp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 December 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2502
Posted: 24 November 2018 at 12:50am | IP Logged Quote matherp

Quote:
Been testing the clock for about 24 hours and it is already 10 seconds slow.


This is completely untested even to the extent of knowing it runs as I don't have my development environment with me but please let me know if it works:

2018-11-24_004714_Armmite1.3.zip

There is a new option
OPTION RTC CALIBRATE n


n can be between -511 and + 512. n specifies the number of extra clock pulses to be "created" or "removed" every 2^20 real clock pulses. If my maths are correct therefore a change of +/-1 should equate to about 0.0824 seconds per day.

This is a permanent option so will stay active unless the chip is reflashed or options are reset but can be changed with a new OPTION command. Option LIST will report the value if it is non-zero.

To avoid confusion I have now also removed RTC GETTIME as it is completely superfluous. TIME$ and DATE$ are always retrieved directly from the RTC


Back to Top View matherp's Profile Search for other posts by matherp
 
lizby
Guru
Guru


Joined: 17 May 2016
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 306
Posted: 25 November 2018 at 6:47am | IP Logged Quote lizby

Does the .bin file method work for the H7? If so, can you include it in releases?
Back to Top View lizby's Profile Search for other posts by lizby
 
matherp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 December 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2502
Posted: 25 November 2018 at 8:16am | IP Logged Quote matherp

Quote:
Does the .bin file method work for the H7?


Don't know - feel free to try

2018-11-25_081611_Armmite1.3.zip
Back to Top View matherp's Profile Search for other posts by matherp
 
palcal
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 12 October 2011
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1072
Posted: 25 November 2018 at 10:58am | IP Logged Quote palcal

Using OPTION RTC CALIBRATE seems to be working OK.

__________________
"It is better to be ignorant and ask a stupid question than to be plain Stupid and not ask at all"
Back to Top View palcal's Profile Search for other posts by palcal
 
lizby
Guru
Guru


Joined: 17 May 2016
Location: United States
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 306
Posted: 25 November 2018 at 12:41pm | IP Logged Quote lizby

matherp wrote:
Quote:
Does the .bin file method work for the H7?


Don't know - feel free to try

Removed H7 from the package for the first time, set up jumpers and solder bridges, plugged it in, got the folder pop-up, copied in the .bin file, started puTTY, and voila, success!

Thanks much for all of your work.


Back to Top View lizby's Profile Search for other posts by lizby
 


If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Search the forums using Google.
<< Prev Page of 21
In the news...
 
Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.8
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0.1250 seconds.
Privacy Policy     Process times : 0, 0.02, 0, 0.11