Forum Index : EV's         Section
Subject Topic: Aussie Electric khanacross special Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
galderdi

Online Status: Offline
Posted: 19 August 2016 at 7:57am | IP Logged Quote galderdi

Hi everyone,

I have been competing in grass roots motorsport since 2005. But recently I built myself an Electric Vehicle (EV) from the ground up.

Engine: Advanced DC FB1 4001
Exhaust: None
Suspension: Home grown
Wheels: Various (some Bob Jane specials and some Simons)
Modifications: Everything from the ground up
Stereo Audio / Visual: None
Estimated Power: Power is not huge at around 75 KW but the torque is 440nm from 0 revs.

I know its not the usual ride you would expect to see here. I have built this car specifically for khanacross events. It weighs 530kg. Most of the running gear is from an N13 pulsar. It is front wheel drive and still has all 5 forward gears.
I also use it for Motorkhana and hill climbs but it is most suited to Khanacross. The batteries are from a Holden Volt. They give 7kwh of power starting at 170v dc and a peak of about 500amps. The motor controller is a Curtis also capable of 500amps.

Here is a video from the latest event (Motorkhana)
http://www.youtube.com/attribution_l...m-upload_owner
But there are better videos on my Youtube channel

I have created a new Youtube channel and Facebook page:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnEGxozdhehgrxXcohzWiYQ
https://www.facebook.com/fullchargemotorsport/

Back to Top View galderdi's Profile Search for other posts by galderdi

Gizmo
Admin Group
Admin Group
Administrator

Posted: 19 August 2016 at 10:25pm | IP Logged Quote Gizmo

Hi galderdi

The link to the latest event youtube video doesnt work.

Had a look at your youtube channel and facebook page. Very cool!