Home  |  Contents 

Microcontroller and PC projects
  Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects         Section
Subject Topic: MMEdit V3.6.9 Post ReplyPost New Topic
Page of 4 Next >>
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
TassyJim
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 07 August 2011
Location: Australia
Online Status: Online
Posts: 2623
Posted: 18 September 2016 at 6:26am | IP Logged Quote TassyJim

Version 3.6.9 of MMEdit has a few changes/additions.

The "LASTFILE.BAZ" now does an INCLUDE before saving it. This is only of interest to users who do advanced things with external programs.

Advanced menu: You can now select a few lines and convert them into DATA statements.
DATA is added to the start of the selected lines and the original line is enclosed in quotes.
This makes PeterM’s latest image work easier to incorporate and is also a quick way of converting a list of names or places into DATA statements.

Preferences: You can now opt to save the current port settings and syntax file with the BAS file. These settings are stripped of when loading so they do not appear to the user unless you open the BAS file in another text editor. I find this useful because I work on a number of different systems and having the port changed to the correct device as soon as I open the BAS file saves time and saves sending the Basic file to the wrong device.

File menu: You can now save a selection (or the full file) as RTF. After saving, your default RTF viewer opens allowing printing in colour. It also allows incorporating colour code snippets into help files etc without having to rely on images.

File menu: You can also copy a code selection to the clipboard formatted to produce colour code on TheBackShed forum. Highlight your code, File/Format for TBS and go to the forum, Paste. The QUOTE markers are automatically added. Hopefully I have allowed for all the usual gotcha’s that upset the forum formatting.
If you copy and paste from the TBS to you text editor, it will couuently come out as double spaced. I hope a solution can be found for that problem soon.

AS usual, the update can be downloaded from
http://www.c-com.com.au/MMedit.htm

Any bugs, don't be shy.

If you don't want the full package, extract the TKN file from the attached ZIP and replace the one in you program folder.

2016-09-18_062626_MMedit.zip

Jim


__________________
It all started with the ZX81....
VK7JH
http://www.c-com.com.au/MMedit.htm


Back to Top View TassyJim's Profile Search for other posts by TassyJim Visit TassyJim's Homepage
 
disco4now
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 18 December 2014
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 273
Posted: 18 September 2016 at 7:07am | IP Logged Quote disco4now

Hi Jim,

I just updated the TKN file. I seem to have a problem with the advanced menu. When selecting an item the one above seems to be selected when you come back. Could the numbering be mixed up on the actions and the menu items.


Regards
Gerry
Back to Top View disco4now's Profile Search for other posts by disco4now
 
TassyJim
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 07 August 2011
Location: Australia
Online Status: Online
Posts: 2623
Posted: 18 September 2016 at 7:09am | IP Logged Quote TassyJim

Ahhhh!
Adding the DATA option upset the numbering.
I will post a fix soon.

JIm


__________________
It all started with the ZX81....
VK7JH
http://www.c-com.com.au/MMedit.htm
Back to Top View TassyJim's Profile Search for other posts by TassyJim Visit TassyJim's Homepage
 
TassyJim
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 07 August 2011
Location: Australia
Online Status: Online
Posts: 2623
Posted: 18 September 2016 at 7:16am | IP Logged Quote TassyJim

2016-09-18_071610_MMedit.zip

This one should be better.
Thanks


__________________
It all started with the ZX81....
VK7JH
http://www.c-com.com.au/MMedit.htm
Back to Top View TassyJim's Profile Search for other posts by TassyJim Visit TassyJim's Homepage
 
matherp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 December 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2272
Posted: 18 September 2016 at 7:21am | IP Logged Quote matherp

Jim

That fixes it.

One trivial little thing for the next release. Could you not remove the "Set device Micromite" and "Set device Maximite" options from the advanced menu and use the choice of syntax to trigger this. Something I fallen foul of more than once
Back to Top View matherp's Profile Search for other posts by matherp
 
TassyJim
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 07 August 2011
Location: Australia
Online Status: Online
Posts: 2623
Posted: 18 September 2016 at 8:08am | IP Logged Quote TassyJim

matherp wrote:
Jim
One trivial little thing for the next release. Could you not remove the "Set device Micromite" and "Set device Maximite" options from the advanced menu and use the choice of syntax to trigger this. Something I fallen foul of more than once


I thought I was one of the few who still play with a 'maximite'

If you set it to Auto detect device, it should work it out for itself.
I had to put the manual override in for the difficult cases where autodetect doesn't work.

I am already saving the device type in the BAS header so I can set the device from there at the same time as setting the syntax. I can also set the device when you select the syntax file but I would still prefer to have the manual setting available.

I could put in a "device doesn't match" popup but I hate too many interruptions.

All food for thought.

Jim

__________________
It all started with the ZX81....
VK7JH
http://www.c-com.com.au/MMedit.htm
Back to Top View TassyJim's Profile Search for other posts by TassyJim Visit TassyJim's Homepage
 
matherp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 December 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2272
Posted: 18 September 2016 at 8:32am | IP Logged Quote matherp

Jim

There seems to be another new "feature" in this release.

enter mmedit
edit the current program
click the save icon
exit mmedit: Program prompts to save "changed file" ?

Back to Top View matherp's Profile Search for other posts by matherp
 
TassyJim
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 07 August 2011
Location: Australia
Online Status: Online
Posts: 2623
Posted: 18 September 2016 at 8:51am | IP Logged Quote TassyJim

I am out of practice!

I will update with a fix sometime tonight.

Time to talk to the Boss for a while.

Jim

__________________
It all started with the ZX81....
VK7JH
http://www.c-com.com.au/MMedit.htm
Back to Top View TassyJim's Profile Search for other posts by TassyJim Visit TassyJim's Homepage
 
TassyJim
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 07 August 2011
Location: Australia
Online Status: Online
Posts: 2623
Posted: 18 September 2016 at 9:52am | IP Logged Quote TassyJim

If at first you don't succeed...
2016-09-18_095041_MMedit.zip

I have also updated the full download on my website

Sorry about the poor quality control.

Jim

__________________
It all started with the ZX81....
VK7JH
http://www.c-com.com.au/MMedit.htm
Back to Top View TassyJim's Profile Search for other posts by TassyJim Visit TassyJim's Homepage
 
CaptainBoing
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 07 September 2016
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Online
Posts: 572
Posted: 22 September 2016 at 9:48am | IP Logged Quote CaptainBoing

Hi Jim. nice work.

one thing that would be nice (bearing in mind the small-ish memory spaces) would be the option to strip trailing white-space from lines on saving.

I have hunted around and can't see that.

cheers

h
Back to Top View CaptainBoing's Profile Search for other posts by CaptainBoing
 
TassyJim
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 07 August 2011
Location: Australia
Online Status: Online
Posts: 2623
Posted: 22 September 2016 at 9:08pm | IP Logged Quote TassyJim

CaptainBoing wrote:
Hi Jim. nice work.

one thing that would be nice (bearing in mind the small-ish memory spaces) would be the option to strip trailing white-space from lines on saving.

I have hunted around and can't see that.

cheers

h

Program/Remove Leading and Trailing spaces

Jim

__________________
It all started with the ZX81....
VK7JH
http://www.c-com.com.au/MMedit.htm
Back to Top View TassyJim's Profile Search for other posts by TassyJim Visit TassyJim's Homepage
 
Phil23
Guru
Guru


Joined: 27 March 2016
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1509
Posted: 22 September 2016 at 9:54pm | IP Logged Quote Phil23

TassyJim wrote:
Program/Remove Leading and Trailing spaces


Just clicked it.

Is it possible that it could prompt for Trailing only, so formatting can be preserved.

Phil.
Back to Top View Phil23's Profile Search for other posts by Phil23
 


Page of 4 Next >>
In the news...
 
Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.8
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0.1094 seconds.
Privacy Policy     Process times : 0, 0, 0, 0.11