Home  |  Contents 

Microcontroller and PC projects
  Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects         Section
Subject Topic: MMEdit V3.6.9 Post ReplyPost New Topic
<< Prev Page of 4 Next >>
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Phil23
Guru
Guru


Joined: 27 March 2016
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1509
Posted: 29 May 2017 at 11:23am | IP Logged Quote Phil23

lizby wrote:
I'm sorry that I didn't clarify that I was talking about the console log where ^C didn't work (and ^x and ^v don't apply--my mistake).


I often get caught out with Ctrl-C to copy from the console window, but understand the issue.

Ctrl-C is the break code for the micro. So if it was allowed to perform he copy function, then sending a Break from the terminal would not be possible.

Phil.


Back to Top View Phil23's Profile Search for other posts by Phil23
 
TassyJim
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 07 August 2011
Location: Australia
Online Status: Online
Posts: 2623
Posted: 30 May 2017 at 4:35am | IP Logged Quote TassyJim

MikeO wrote:
Hi Jim, I should have said of course. I am using windows 10 on two machines and have seen the problem on both. I wonder how many others may have seen it if they have updated or perhaps its just a windows10 combination issue.

Cheers Mike


W10 here also.
Is it when you save to disk or when you send to the mite?
The control codes look a bit like XMODEM flags.

Can you PM me a copy of one of the corrupted files.
Also a copy of your configuration report.

I will have better internet in a few days.

Jim
60 degrees North



__________________
It all started with the ZX81....
VK7JH
http://www.c-com.com.au/MMedit.htm
Back to Top View TassyJim's Profile Search for other posts by TassyJim Visit TassyJim's Homepage
 
MikeO
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 September 2011
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 182
Posted: 30 May 2017 at 6:58am | IP Logged Quote MikeO

Hi Jim, OK I will have to set up with the new version again and see if i can create a bad file. Its when I save and save a crunched file, then transfer by using the Teraterm macro, I never use the built in transfer.

Mike

__________________
Codenquilts
Back to Top View MikeO's Profile Search for other posts by MikeO Visit MikeO's Homepage
 
MikeO
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 September 2011
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 182
Posted: 12 June 2017 at 11:31pm | IP Logged Quote MikeO

Jim, I reloaded 3.7 yesterday and gave it quite an extensive test while rewriting some code and all went without a hitch, no problems as previously experienced so sorry for report raised. Perhaps it was just something in that particular file at the time causing the problem ? just don't know.

Thanks Mike

__________________
Codenquilts
Back to Top View MikeO's Profile Search for other posts by MikeO Visit MikeO's Homepage
 
TassyJim
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 07 August 2011
Location: Australia
Online Status: Online
Posts: 2623
Posted: 12 June 2017 at 11:57pm | IP Logged Quote TassyJim

Glad it's working for you although it would have been nice if the error could be repeated. Much easier to fix if you can see it!

I did some testing using your BM.BAS file posted elsewhere but couldn't fault it either.

I did find an unrelated bug so the time was not wasted.

Once I get over the jet-lag, I will update MMEdit with the 5.4 syntax and a couple of other changes.

38 hours traveling from hotel to home takes me a while to get over...

Jim


__________________
It all started with the ZX81....
VK7JH
http://www.c-com.com.au/MMedit.htm
Back to Top View TassyJim's Profile Search for other posts by TassyJim Visit TassyJim's Homepage
 
Alastair
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 03 April 2017
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 161
Posted: 14 June 2017 at 11:53am | IP Logged Quote Alastair

TJ
Is it possible to have bookmarks not wiped when saving? I have a habit from bygone days of saving regularly and remember just after hitting the icon.

Keep up the good work😀

Alastair
Back to Top View Alastair's Profile Search for other posts by Alastair
 
TassyJim
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 07 August 2011
Location: Australia
Online Status: Online
Posts: 2623
Posted: 14 June 2017 at 11:14pm | IP Logged Quote TassyJim

Alastair wrote:
TJ
Is it possible to have bookmarks not wiped when saving? I have a habit from bygone days of saving regularly and remember just after hitting the icon.

Keep up the good work😀

Alastair


I am sure it can be done but will take a bit of work.
Other things I do when saving cause the file in the edit window to get re written. This looses the bookmarks.

I will look into it.

Jim

__________________
It all started with the ZX81....
VK7JH
http://www.c-com.com.au/MMedit.htm
Back to Top View TassyJim's Profile Search for other posts by TassyJim Visit TassyJim's Homepage
 
DavidSG
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 July 2017
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8
Posted: 15 April 2018 at 3:58pm | IP Logged Quote DavidSG

Hi Jim

I appreciate MM Edit, and the work that goes into it, maybe more than most. I wrote a complete IDE for my company's embedded controller product, SPLat, many, many years ago.

One problem in MM Edit is causing me a lot of grief: The auto-formatting fails to undent on END SELECT. Hence with nested SELECT CASE structures it just indents further and further to the right.



      SetSound(2000):pause(50):SoundOff
      Select case KeyCode
        case 2    ' +   Faster
          select case MotorMode
            case kStopped
            case kRunning
            case kRotating
          end select
            UpdateMotor
          case 194  'Back  Reverse direction
            select case MotorMode
              case kStopped
              case kRunning
              case kRotating
            end select
              UpdateMotor
            case 224  'Rewind   Left
              select case MotorMode
                case kStopped
                case kRunning
                case kRotating
              end select
                UpdateMotor
              case 168  'Play     Stop/Start
                select case MotorMode
                  case kStopped
                  case kRunning
                  case kRotating
                end select
                  UpdateMotor
                case 144  'Fast Fwd Right
                  select case MotorMode
                    case kStopped
                    case kRunning
                    case kRotating
                  end select
                    UpdateMotor
                  case 104  ' 0
                    select case MotorMode
                      case kStopped
                      case kRunning
                      case kRotating
                    end select
                      UpdateMotor
                  end select
                  end if
                    
                  loop
                  
'---- Motor update. 
'Set individual motor speeds from Speed and SpeedRatio
Sub UpdateMotor()
                  local M1 as float, M2 as float
                  M1 = Speed * SpeedRatio
                  M2 = Speed / SpeedRatio
                  if M1 > 1 then
                  elseif M2 > 1 then
                  endif
end sub
Back to Top View DavidSG's Profile Search for other posts by DavidSG
 
panky
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 02 October 2012
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 535
Posted: 15 April 2018 at 8:28pm | IP Logged Quote panky

David,

I think your problem is related to the repeated End Select statements. According to the manual there should be only one matching End Select for each Select Case.

MMEdit is interpretting your multiple End Selects as the end of that particular Case Select and starting an indent for the next Case.

Haven't had a chance to confirm on MMEdit yet.

Cheers,
panky.


__________________
DonTSM1,Duinomite,CGCMM1,CGCMM2,2xDimitech,3xWWuMites,MicksMuP,Grogster1A,4xPeterMuM+,Zonker DIP-600,3xCGuKits,CGuBoard2,SnadPic100,SCBP64 & Exp100,PMMZ144,PMMZ100 .. and loving it![:D
Back to Top View panky's Profile Search for other posts by panky
 
DavidSG
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 July 2017
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 8
Posted: 15 April 2018 at 11:27pm | IP Logged Quote DavidSG

Panky, thanks for the reply. I am still confused. Here's a simplified example of the problem
do
    select case fred
      case 1
      case 2
    end select
    loop
Shouldn't the 'loop' be in line with the 'do'? It is if I comment out the Select Case and reformat ...

  do
'    select case fred
'      case 1
'      case 2
'    end select
  loop


And my original code has nested select case/end select structures (legal) and they are properly balanced.
Back to Top View DavidSG's Profile Search for other posts by DavidSG
 
disco4now
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 18 December 2014
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 273
Posted: 16 April 2018 at 7:48am | IP Logged Quote disco4now

Hi Jim,
A small one if you are doing any update in future.
The library does not index CSUBs that it contains. I think they add in OK, just not listed. My workaround is a dummy CFUNCTION header.
Its handy to have HUMID etc now they are CSUBs.





Regards
Gerry
Back to Top View disco4now's Profile Search for other posts by disco4now
 
TassyJim
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 07 August 2011
Location: Australia
Online Status: Online
Posts: 2623
Posted: 16 April 2018 at 9:13am | IP Logged Quote TassyJim

disco4now wrote:

The library does not index CSUBs that it contains.
Regards
Gerry

I will have a look at it but it will be a few weeks before I can put out any opdates.

Jim

__________________
It all started with the ZX81....
VK7JH
http://www.c-com.com.au/MMedit.htm
Back to Top View TassyJim's Profile Search for other posts by TassyJim Visit TassyJim's Homepage
 


<< Prev Page of 4 Next >>
In the news...
 
Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.8
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0.1719 seconds.
Privacy Policy     Process times : 0, 0, 0, 0.17