Home  |  Contents 

Microcontroller and PC projects
  Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects         Section
Subject Topic: Micromite Console new application for Win Post ReplyPost New Topic
<< Prev Page of 7 Next >>
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
sagt3k
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 February 2015
Location: Italy
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 244
Posted: 31 October 2018 at 1:56am | IP Logged Quote sagt3k

Hi KeepIS

KeepIS wrote:
is there any way to change the text colour and/or font?

At the moment you can change only size char in Editor with "CTRL+" to increase size or "CTRL-" to decrease.
To change font & color I can work a little bit and I'll let you know.

Thanks
Antonio


Back to Top View sagt3k's Profile Search for other posts by sagt3k Visit sagt3k's Homepage
 
sagt3k
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 February 2015
Location: Italy
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 244
Posted: 31 October 2018 at 2:43am | IP Logged Quote sagt3k

Hi panky

panky wrote:

- In the editor window, would it be possible to show the indent links like below

<<a little more difficult, I'll see what to do>>

panky wrote:

Also, would it be possible to have the ability to highlight a number of lines and the option then to mark them as comments by inserting a comment marker at the start of each line (also to remove such comments)?

<<I'm already implementing it !!>>

panky wrote:

- With the Find command, could you also include a Replace option?

<<I'm already implementing it !!>>

Thanks
Antonio
Back to Top View sagt3k's Profile Search for other posts by sagt3k Visit sagt3k's Homepage
 
sagt3k
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 February 2015
Location: Italy
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 244
Posted: 31 October 2018 at 8:43pm | IP Logged Quote sagt3k

Hi to Everybody

In "Editor" sheet, added in Find/Replace button :
- now it's possibile to find or replace string/s

In "Editor" sheet, added in Tools button :
- Insert/Delete comments on selected rows
- Add/Delete indentetion on selected rows
- Change color Editor (for the moment w/b or b/w)

Add action from keyboard:
- "F3" for find string
- "CTRL+Z" for "UNDO" action

Here the link for download v.0.938

I remind you, that it's possible to bring the open COMx port into TCP/PORT and then use other VT100 sw, like PUTTY, to manage in TCP the micro/mmbasic



Every comment and / or suggestion is appreciated
Thanks
Antonio

Edited by sagt3k on 01 November 2018 at 2:37am
Back to Top View sagt3k's Profile Search for other posts by sagt3k Visit sagt3k's Homepage
 
panky
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 02 October 2012
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 564
Posted: 01 November 2018 at 11:59am | IP Logged Quote panky

Hi Antonio,

Thanks for the new additions to your program.

There is a problem with Ins/Del Comment in that both when highlighting then Ins Comment, the trailing CR (or LF) is deleted.

The same goes for Del Comment.

To demonstrate, create a file like this

1
2
3
4
5
6


If you now highlight 1 through 4 and click on Ins Comment, you end up with the following

'1
'2
'3
'45
6

If you now highlight from start through to the 6 and click on Del Comment,
you end up with the following

1
2
3
456


panky


__________________
DonTSM1,Duinomite,CGCMM1,CGCMM2,2xDimitech,3xWWuMites,MicksMuP,Grogster1A,4xPeterMuM+,Zonker DIP-600,3xCGuKits,CGuBoard2,SnadPic100,SCBP64 & Exp100,PMMZ144,PMMZ100 .. and loving it![:D
Back to Top View panky's Profile Search for other posts by panky
 
KeepIS
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 13 October 2014
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 265
Posted: 01 November 2018 at 7:07pm | IP Logged Quote KeepIS

Wondering why you have a fast baud rate of 256000?

MM.EDIT and TeraTerm only run at 230400 and therefore are incompatible.

__________________
It's all too hard.
Back to Top View KeepIS's Profile Search for other posts by KeepIS
 
sagt3k
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 February 2015
Location: Italy
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 244
Posted: 01 November 2018 at 7:36pm | IP Logged Quote sagt3k

Hi panky

I can not reproduce the problem. However, I use to isolate the lines by finding the sequence CR+LF.

I tried both on Win7/10, I think the problem can happen if you load the non-windows file, then imported from Linux.
Now I check this possibility.


Thanks
Antonio
Back to Top View sagt3k's Profile Search for other posts by sagt3k Visit sagt3k's Homepage
 
sagt3k
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 February 2015
Location: Italy
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 244
Posted: 01 November 2018 at 7:56pm | IP Logged Quote sagt3k

Hi KeepIS

KeepIS wrote:
Wondering why you have a fast baud rate of 256000?
MM.EDIT and TeraTerm only run at 230400 and therefore are incompatible.


Non standard baud rate ?
I use "MicromiteConsole" with Others HW + CP2102.

Standard baud rates supported by some serial ports are:
"128000,153600,230400,256000,460800,921600"

It depends on the hardware used, MicromiteConsole try to reprogram the baudrates of the COM where is possible.

Btw I added "230400,460800,921600" for next version.

Thanks
Antonio

Edited by sagt3k on 01 November 2018 at 8:00pm
Back to Top View sagt3k's Profile Search for other posts by sagt3k Visit sagt3k's Homepage
 
KeepIS
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 13 October 2014
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 265
Posted: 01 November 2018 at 8:04pm | IP Logged Quote KeepIS

I also use CP-2102 but like I said, if I set the baud rate to 256000 then I can't use the Armmite or Micromite+ with any other terminal program unless I change the baud rate, adding 230400 will solve the problem - thanks.

Mike.

__________________
It's all too hard.
Back to Top View KeepIS's Profile Search for other posts by KeepIS
 
sagt3k
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 February 2015
Location: Italy
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 244
Posted: 01 November 2018 at 8:39pm | IP Logged Quote sagt3k

HI Mike

Here You can download ver. 0.939 where I added standard and non stardard baudrates.

"9600,19200,38400,57600,115200,128000,153600,230400,256000,460800,921600"

Thanks to try it
Antonio

Edited by sagt3k on 02 November 2018 at 3:24am
Back to Top View sagt3k's Profile Search for other posts by sagt3k Visit sagt3k's Homepage
 
panky
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 02 October 2012
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 564
Posted: 02 November 2018 at 10:28am | IP Logged Quote panky

Hi Antonio,

Quote:
There is a problem with Ins/Del Comment in that both when highlighting then Ins Comment, the trailing CR (or LF) is deleted.


It depends on how you do the selection. If you select down to the start of the next line after the text you want to select, for example




.. here I have entered six lines of text



.. if I now highlight lines 1 through 4, you will see that when I click on insert comment below,



.. the trailing CR/LF after the number 4 is also deleted.

Although it is functionally correct as in the example above, I have in fact highlighted the inviseble CR/LF after the number 4 (at the end of this line), this is not usually what happens in other text editors.

For example, if I do the same here in the Backshed edit window

1
2
3
4
5
6

then highlight 2 through 4, leaving the cursor at the start of the line with 5 and press Delete, then the result is

1
5
6

It is easy to work around by ensuring that when you highlight a section of code, you leave the cursor at the end of the last character in the line before the (hidden) CR/LF. It is just that this is different to all other editor I am familiar with.

Thank,
panky.


__________________
DonTSM1,Duinomite,CGCMM1,CGCMM2,2xDimitech,3xWWuMites,MicksMuP,Grogster1A,4xPeterMuM+,Zonker DIP-600,3xCGuKits,CGuBoard2,SnadPic100,SCBP64 & Exp100,PMMZ144,PMMZ100 .. and loving it![:D
Back to Top View panky's Profile Search for other posts by panky
 
sagt3k
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 February 2015
Location: Italy
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 244
Posted: 02 November 2018 at 5:03pm | IP Logged Quote sagt3k

Hi panky

Thanks , I solved this issue.

I'm doing other checks and will publish the new version soon.

Thanks
Antonio
Back to Top View sagt3k's Profile Search for other posts by sagt3k Visit sagt3k's Homepage
 
sagt3k
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 February 2015
Location: Italy
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 244
Posted: 03 November 2018 at 6:48pm | IP Logged Quote sagt3k

Hi to Everybody

In "Editor" sheet:
- comments/indentations bugs fixed
- "Tabkey" works as indentations

Here the link for download v.0.940

Every comment and / or suggestion is appreciated
Thanks
Antonio
Back to Top View sagt3k's Profile Search for other posts by sagt3k Visit sagt3k's Homepage
 


<< Prev Page of 7 Next >>
In the news...
 
Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.8
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0.1172 seconds.
Privacy Policy     Process times : 0, 0.01, 0, 0.11