PicoMite V6.00.02 betas
Author | Message | ||||
stanleyella![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 25/06/2022 Location: United KingdomPosts: 2375 |
try b: play mp3 "file name |
||||
cosmic frog Senior Member ![]() Joined: 09/02/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 299 |
PLAY MP3 "filename" works as it should. It's the other things that don't. Thanks. Dave. |
||||
Volhout Guru ![]() Joined: 05/03/2018 Location: NetherlandsPosts: 4722 |
@Peter, When you get back, could you check the "compiler optimization" again. Games like "Flappy Bird" and "Petscii Robots" crash (*) when video layers are used in 2040 VGA. Thank you, Volhout (*) Even USB disconnects from PC (roboot). |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9805 |
Playing a directory should work if you set the drive first. I keep meaning to block it cross drives. B: Play MP3 "dirname" |
||||
cosmic frog Senior Member ![]() Joined: 09/02/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 299 |
Error : Display not configured |
||||
cosmic frog Senior Member ![]() Joined: 09/02/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 299 |
B: PLAY MP3 "dirname" Just reflashed with the VGA Version and got this error - "Error: Invalid address - resetting". Run it again and it came up with this - "Error : VS1053 not properly installed!" > option list PicoMiteVGA MMBasic RP2350A Edition V6.00.02b8 OPTION FLASH SIZE 4194304 OPTION KEYBOARD US OPTION CPUSPEED (KHz) 252000 OPTION SDCARD GP13, GP10, GP11, GP12 OPTION AUDIO GP6,GP7', ON PWM CHANNEL 3 Dave. Edited 2025-02-06 05:11 by cosmic frog |
||||
electricat![]() Senior Member ![]() Joined: 30/11/2020 Location: LithuaniaPosts: 240 |
@Peter, Take a look at this problem i reported about MMB4W here https://www.thebackshed.com/forum/ViewTopic.php?FID=16&TID=16422&LastEntry=Y#233706#233706 I know, it`s not latest beta, but moved to continue my project on HDMI/USB/RP2350 02b4 and it seems it does not input whole text line if meets coma symbol too ->> , Please check if I messed something, or it is real firmware prob. Thx. |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9805 |
If changing version clear the flash completely |
||||
cosmic frog Senior Member ![]() Joined: 09/02/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 299 |
Peter, I think I may have found the problem. It seems if the folder has more than 30ish tunes in it, it will fail with "Error : Display not configured" Or it may be falling over when it finds an MP3 that is too large. not sure. But it seems to be working if the folder contains less than 30 songs. Dave. |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9805 |
Thanks for the report. I will add an error message if the directory contains more files than the firmware can handle. |
||||
cosmic frog Senior Member ![]() Joined: 09/02/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 299 |
Let me do some further tests first to make sure it is that and I'll get back to you. Dave. Footnote added 2025-02-07 20:28 by cosmic frog Hi Peter. After further tests it seems that more than 33 songs in a folder will cause the problem. But, I think this is dependent on the file size. So if the mp3's are short or small in size then you "should" be able to get more in a folder. I think this problem needs to be tested by other Back Shedders just to confirm my findings. Many thanks. Dave. |
||||
JanVolk Senior Member ![]() Joined: 28/01/2023 Location: NetherlandsPosts: 196 |
Did some tests and played with PIO assembler. Works much faster and has a better overview and you can start it immediately after editing. Test on an RP2350A. It works fine on PicoMite 2. It doesn't work on the WebMite. Greetings, Jan PIO ASSEMBLE V6.00.02b8 With the latest PicoMite version you can enter PIO ASSEMBLE as standard. RP2350A Edition That's how it used to be. PIO assemble 1,".program NES" 'A program needs a name. PIO assemble 1,".side_set 2" 'Use 2 bits for side set, 3 for delay PIO assemble 1,".line 0" 'Start code on line 0. PIO assemble 1,"SET pindirs,&b11" 'Set GP0,GP1 output, side GP0,GP1 Low. PIO assemble 1,".wrap target" 'Wrap target = Top of the Loop PIO assemble 1,"IN null,32 side 2" 'Set ISR to 0, GP1 high (load),GP0 Low PIO assemble 1,"SET X,7 side 0" 'Set X counter at 7, GP0,GP1 low. PIO assemble 1,"loop:" 'Inner loop label. PIO assemble 1,"IN pins, 1 side 0" 'Slide 1 data bit in,keep GP0,GP1 low PIO assemble 1,"JMP X-- loop side 1"'JMP to loop, dec. X, GP0 high(clock) PIO assemble 1,"PUSH side 0 [7]" 'Now X=0, PUSH result in FIFO, delay7 PIO assemble 1,".wrap" 'End outside Loop, repeat. PIO assemble 1,".end program list" 'End program, list result. Copy the above from the manual into MMEdit and send it to the PicoMite. Make any necessary adjustments in EDIT. Place PIO assemble 1 on the first line and delete it on the remaining lines as well as any " on each line. Change the line .side_set 2 to .side set 2 and line loop: to .label nes: and the line JMP X-- loop side 1 to JMP X-- nes side 1 The assembler program can now be saved with F1 or F2. The program reads a NES controller (SPI) connected to the Raspberry Pi Pico. The NES controller consists of a HEF4021 slide register connected to 8 push button switches. > edit PIO assembly 1 .program NES 'A program needs a name. .side set 2 'Uses 2 bits for side set, 3 for delay .line 0 'Start code on line 0. SET pindirs,&b11 'Set GP0,GP1 output, side GP0,GP1 low .wrap target 'Wrap target = Top of the nes barrel IN null,32 side 2 'Set ISR to 0, GP1 high (load), GP0 low SET X,7 side 0 'Set X counter to 7, GP0,GP1 low .label nes: 'Inner nes label. IN pins, 1 side 0 'Slide 1 data bit in, keep GP0,GP1 low JMP X-- nes side 1 'JMP to nes, dec. X, GP0 high(clock) PUSH side 0 [7] 'Now X=0, PUSH result in FIFO, delay 7 .wrap 'End outside nes, repeat. .end program list 'End program, List=program, Run=start program > run 0: E083 1: 5060 2: E027 3: 4001 4: 0843 5: 8700 |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9805 |
PIO 1 is used by the CWY43 on the Website. try PIO 0 |
||||
JanVolk Senior Member ![]() Joined: 28/01/2023 Location: NetherlandsPosts: 196 |
Peter, Thanks for the additional information. Greetings, Jan |
||||
JanVolk Senior Member ![]() Joined: 28/01/2023 Location: NetherlandsPosts: 196 |
Peter, It works now. Greetings, Jan WebMite MMBasic RP2350A Edition V6.00.02b8 Copyright 2011-2025 Geoff Graham Copyright 2016-2025 Peter Mather > list PIO assemble 0 .program NES .side set 2 .line 0 Set of pindirs,&b11 .wrap target In null,32 side 2 Set X.7 side 0 .label nes: In pins, 1 side 0 Jmp X-- nes side 1 Push side 0 [7] .wrap .end program list > run 0: E083 1: 5060 2: E027 3: 4001 4: 0843 5: 8700 > And RP2040 Edition See also additions in List Commands Edited 2025-02-08 06:42 by JanVolk |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9805 |
V6.00.02b9 now available https://geoffg.net/Downloads/picomite/PicoMite_Beta.zip Fixes timing issue in RP2040 VGA versions mode 2 Fixes bug causing crash when trying to play all audio files in a directory if the number exceeds 20 Enables I2S DAC for RP2040. NB: for RP2040 VGA and WEB versions there are no PIO available for user use if I2S is enabled |
||||
twofingers Guru ![]() Joined: 02/06/2014 Location: GermanyPosts: 1456 |
Hi Peter, just for your information: in MMBasic 6.0001, files with the same name but different spelling are combined into one after copying with copy "a:*" to "b:." That is, "X.bas" and "x.bas" become "X.bas". I would have expected that copy is case-sensitive. I just now copied the contents from drive a: to drive b: and was surprised that the number of files didn't match. Of course, it's not a good idea to store files with the same name but different casing. And so far, no one seems to have been bothered by this. ![]() Kind regards Michael |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9805 |
Manual - page 37 Therefore it is impossible that the copy from a to b can preserve both copies of the file Edited 2025-02-09 00:40 by matherp |
||||
mozzie Regular Member ![]() Joined: 15/06/2020 Location: AustraliaPosts: 78 |
G'day Peter, Once again can I pass on my thanks for the time and effort yourself and everyone else involved in making the PicoMite what it has become. Like others have mentioned it is a great ride trying to keep up and try out all the new functions. Can you please advise if the DS1822 (DS18B20) "Parasitic Power Mode" as shown on page 50 of the latest (06.00.01) manual is still supported, I decided to use it for the first time recently and found the following: With MicroMite 5.05.05: TEMPR() works in powered and parasitic modes OneWire routine works in powered and parasitic modes With PicoMite 5.08.00: TEMPR() works in powered mode only OneWire routine works in powered and parasitic modes With PicoMite 6.00.01 / 6.00.02b8 TEMPR() works in powered mode only OneWire routine works in powered mode only This was on a PicoMite RP2040 blank chip with no options etc set The scope shows the strong pull-up is not enabled when the sensor fails, this is also true on the OneWire routines in 6.00.01 / 6.00.02 I only have two sensors from the same batch but the fact they both work with the earlier versions indicates they should be ok. Can anyone else confirm this? Regards, Lyle. Edited 2025-02-09 00:43 by mozzie |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 9805 |
It should work but not something I've ever played with. I'm away from home for the next couple of weeks without a DS18B20. Will try and fix when I get home. |
||||