Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 03:13 29 Mar 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Solar : New personal Solar generation record.

Davo99
Guru

Posted: 09:16pm 02 Oct 2019
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

I have been playing around with Solar setups for about 2 years now enjoying erecting, Fiddling, testing  and learning as I go.

I haven't changed my panel setup in some months after installing a temporary ground mount system with spare panels to try and make all the winter power I could.

The Daily KWH total has come up fast over the last month or so with the longer daylight hours and brighter skies.
I recently put in a 32A 3 Phase circuit to dedicate to the solar inverters on the back of the house and intend to do the same up the shed but finishing her whom must be obeyed's new mega Kitchen ( even by the installers description) has to come first.  

I moved some inverters round the weekend to better match the daily outputs and also where I was getting a bit of voltage rise to put an older inverter there with a Higher cut off.
The new arrangement has been working well and this morning I noted the high angle of the sun and the fact that 2/3 of my ground array was still at a very definite winter angle.  I dropped the panels down somewhat, probably not enough as flat is about the best from now till feb but better than they were before.

This evening doing my too much time on my hands daily checks, I saw I made a new personal high for generation of 78.4 KWH for the day.
That beat Mondays record of 74.2 KWH a day.

I am expecting to do even better in the next few days as the weather is supposed to be warmer which will mean more radiation and clear skies.