Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 10:32 05 May 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : EV's : Brushless DC Motor from an AF Alternator

desert_rain

Posted: 04:16am 20 Mar 2012
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hello every body;

I am into building / converting my axial flux alternator to a Brushless DC Motor and preferably Sensored one having hall effect sensors on stater. I am quite new to this whole concept but I have studied through internet to understand the basic concepts of BLDC motor and controller. All I am searching for is schematic and components in the local market and make the controller.

Any guideline or help would be highly appreciated.

Respectfully
Naeem
Peshawar, (Pakistan).

P.S. I came across this Monstor Motor on youtube. I desire to make some thing like this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dUGi50F_bwc&list=UUvaS-RqEX8y PQ0P3hUSEetw&index=18&feature=plcp
Edited by desert_rain 2012-03-21

desert_rain

Posted: 04:32am 20 Mar 2012
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

desert_rain said   Hello every body;

I am into building / converting my axial flux alternator to a Brushless DC Motor and preferably Sensored one having hall effect sensors on stater. I am quite new to this whole concept but I have studied through internet to understand the basic concepts of BLDC motor and controller.

I forgot to post my video where I can show my alternator to you guys. visit the following link on youtube

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ruCf3E6G3Kg

Naeem

Warpspeed
Guru

Posted: 12:05am 20 Apr 2012
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

How is it all going Naeem ?
Cheers,  Tony.

Don B

Posted: 12:12pm 09 Jan 2013
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi Naeem,