Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 19:56 29 Mar 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : CMM2 Build - SD Card

JonathanWo

Posted: 02:13pm 27 Feb 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi All,

First off I tried searching for the issue and couldn't see anything.

I have built the CMM2 kit ( ) and Flashed it with 5.6 - Thanks Geoff for making this possible.

I have got everything powered on, and surprise surprise, it boots (I say so because it's my first project of this sort of size in a long long time. and now to the BUT in my story.

I thought at the time It was fairly difficult to solder the sd card slot on (never done SM components but all seemed to be OK. I checked over my soldering with a magnifying glass (eyes are no way what they were!) all look OK.

When I boot I get a message at the bottom of the screen in Red text
"A:/ | Check Disk | Date and Time"  

I formatted a couple of SD Cards SanDisk and no name - fat32 and copied defender game on to it (this will be such a blast from the past) - but if I try to list files - a get SD Card not found - Thus assuming I have possibly stuffed the slot.

Anyone got any pointers on how I can diagnose and hopefully fix this?

Much appreciated
Jonathan

JonathanWo

Posted: 02:29pm 27 Feb 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Something I have just also noticed that might be an issue is that the SD light keeps flashing and interrupting the keyboard, so seems I probably have stuffed something along the way.

Checked the joints with magnifying glass again and can't spot anything.

JonathanWo

Posted: 02:47pm 27 Feb 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post