Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 10:50 20 Apr 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : What are the "big boy" Microcontrollers for?

Page 3 of 3    
TassyJim

Guru

Posted: 11:01pm 03 May 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

You blokes make me glad I chose Hydro Electric power for a living.
Mind you, when a gasket blows out under 300 meters head, you don't want to be standing too close.
One meter to the left and I would have lost a leg!

Jim
VK7JH
MMedit   MMBasic Help

PeteCotton

Guru

Posted: 11:27pm 03 May 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

TassyJim said  Mind you, when a gasket blows out under 300 meters head, you don't want to be standing too close.
One meter to the left and I would have lost a leg!

Ouch! I think that in any industry you have to have a healthy respect for the things that can kill you real quick. It doesn't need to be fear, but certainly it should never be 100% blase (imagine an accent over that last e - the forum won't let me do French characters    ) .

JohnS
Guru

Posted: 07:58am 04 May 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post