Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Log In or Join  
Active Topics
Local Time 23:55 03 Dec 2021 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : Lora Modul - Mmbasic code ?

Author Message
Plasmamac

Senior Member

Joined: 31/01/2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 189
Posted: 09:45am 25 Oct 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi , anyone able to run a lora modul (sx1276 or rfm95) with mmbasic ?
Thx
Plasma
 
Pluto
Regular Member

Joined: 09/06/2017
Location: Finland
Posts: 43
Posted: 06:54am 26 Oct 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi,
I did some LoRa testing a few years ago with the standard 28pin Micromite & ILI9341 LCD. I found some programs on internet. Modified slightly to fit my purpose. I was testing with one unit dedicated for TX and the other for RX.

The TX-unit sends a test message with stepvise increasing output power and the RX-unit displays the communication info including the used TX-power. Based on the test results you can determine what power level you need for your communication purpose.

LoRa.zip

Unfortunately I can not anymore recall how far I was able to reach with the LoRa-modules (Ra-02, Ai-Thinker from Ali Express).
 
Plasmamac

Senior Member

Joined: 31/01/2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 189
Posted: 07:52pm 26 Oct 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Thx ill check the source
Plasma
 
Print this page


To reply to this topic, you need to log in.

© JAQ Software 2021