Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Log In or Join  
Active Topics
Local Time 15:11 04 Dec 2022 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : CMM2 -Pixel Scrolling ?

Author Message
Plasmamac

Guru

Joined: 31/01/2019
Location: Germany
Posts: 323
Posted: 08:18am 17 Nov 2022
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi ,
I don’t know how the vga part exactly works so i ask here : is it possible to change some registers to become a pixelwise scrolling screenarea ?

Thx
Plasma
 
JohnS
Guru

Joined: 18/11/2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2922
Posted: 10:32am 18 Nov 2022
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

You'd have to read the ST datasheets really.

I'd find a way to do it without such.

The device is very fast & has lots of RAM so there will be other ways to do it, direct from MMBasic.

John
Edited 2022-11-18 20:34 by JohnS
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 6619
Posted: 10:53am 18 Nov 2022
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  Quote  there will be other ways to do it, direct from MMBasic.


SPRITE SCROLLR x, y, w, h,delta_x, delta_y [,col]


  Quote  Scrolls the region of the screen defined by top-right coordinates ‘x’ and ‘y’
and width and height ‘w’ and ‘h’ by ‘delta_x’ pixels to the right and
‘delta_y’ pixels up.
By default the scroll wraps the background round. If ‘col’ is specified the
colour will replace the area behind the scrolled image. Sprites on any layer
other than zero will remain fixed in position on the screen. Sprites in layer
zero where the centre of the sprite (x+ w/2, y+ h/2) falls within the scrolled
region will move with the scroll and wrap round if the centre moves outside
one of the boundaries of the scrolled region.


No sprites then it just scrolls the region
 
stanleyella

Guru

Joined: 25/06/2022
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 459
Posted: 06:45pm 18 Nov 2022
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Don't get that in lcd mmbasic  
Edited 2022-11-19 04:46 by stanleyella
 
Turbo46

Guru

Joined: 24/12/2017
Location: Australia
Posts: 1120
Posted: 08:27pm 18 Nov 2022
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

I don't know what you want to do but on the Welcome tape there is a scrolling menu demo by VegiPete. See the link in any post by thwill.

Bill
Keep safe. Live long and prosper.
 
Print this page


To reply to this topic, you need to log in.

© JAQ Software 2022