Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Log In or Join  
Active Topics
Local Time 15:16 04 Dec 2022 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : CMM2 G2 availability update

Author Message
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 6619
Posted: 01:26pm 17 Nov 2022
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Out of interest I just loaded the CMM2 G2 gerbers to JLC. They are currently showing all the parts in stock to build 5 boards. Prices are much higher but not completely crazy.

Total price for 5 populated boards is showing as GBP321.34 i.e. GBP65 each.

On top of this you would need connectors, SDcard socket, mains switch, battery socket and battery and optional case.

Unfortunately JLC seem to have changed their software such that the component placement spreadsheet doesn't seem to position things correctly any more. However this should be easy enough to fix.

So: Looks like building a CMM2 is now a possibility again  
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 6619
Posted: 02:42pm 17 Nov 2022
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Attached is an updated component placement file that fixes the JLC issue. Otherwise just use the gerbers and BOM from Geoff's site


JLCCPLV2.1.zip
 
bigmik

Guru

Joined: 20/06/2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 2652
Posted: 08:16pm 17 Nov 2022
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Peter,

Out of interest, (I am not going to produce any more CMM2)  how do you define that you are getting a 480MHz part that the G2 really needs, given that STM don’t seem to differentiate between the 400 MHz and 480 MHz parts?

It’s good news that stock looks like it may start to be moving again.

Regards,

Mick
Mick's uMite Stuff can be found >>> HERE (Kindly hosted by Dontronics) <<<
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 6619
Posted: 10:36pm 17 Nov 2022
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

No way of defining 480 vs 400 as they are the same part no. Has always been like that.
You can assume that new stock will all be 480 but if JLC have found a stash of old parts then you can't be certain.
 
geeken
Newbie

Joined: 13/01/2018
Location: United States
Posts: 19
Posted: 07:45am 20 Nov 2022
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Any interest in the shared purchase of a batch of these new G2's ?
 
Grogster

Admin Group

Joined: 31/12/2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 8299
Posted: 12:06am 21 Nov 2022
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Good luck with the batch idea, geeken!  
LCSC says ONE in stock and can ship in three days.


Smoke makes things work. When the smoke gets out, it stops!
 
Print this page


To reply to this topic, you need to log in.

© JAQ Software 2022