Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 18:50 28 Mar 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : PicoMite VGA SD Card not working

ms_donna

Posted: 02:52pm 21 Mar 2023
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hello - I'm new to the PicoMite VGA and put the kit together with no issues: VGA works great, kbd as well - I love the form factor. When I set the options for the SD card, issuing a FILES kept telling me "No SD Card Found". I unsoldered the SD card adaptor, got one on a breakout board and hooked up the PicoMite and new SD card breakout on a breadboard. I clear the flash, and reloaded 5.07.04 with the same results.

I checked GP10 - GP13 when issuing the FILES command, and I'm seeing the clock on 10, CS on 13, and some very minimal activity on 11 & 12. I have cleared the flash, and reloaded PicoMiteVGAV5.07.04.uf2 multiple times now with no change.

I have tried a new 32GB card (dos formatted) as well as an old 2GB card.  I'll hunt around to see if I have any others laying around to try.

Any suggestions are appreciated.  I anxious to get it all working. :)

thwill

Guru

Posted: 03:11pm 21 Mar 2023
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Welcome onboard @ms_donna,

I probably can't fix your problem but I can anticipate the next two questions:

1. Which PicoMiteVGA have you got - photo ?
2. What is the result of OPTION LIST at the prompt ?

Best wishes,

Tom
Game*Mite, CMM2 Welcome Tape, Creaky old text adventures

Volhout
Guru

Posted: 08:10pm 21 Mar 2023
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi ms_donna,