Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Log In or Join  
Active Topics
Local Time 06:46 22 May 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : SD Card Swap on CMM and CMM@

Author Message
RicM
Regular Member

Joined: 05/02/2022
Location: Australia
Posts: 51
Posted: 12:25am 19 Apr 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Dear Members,

Sorry I probably missed the post.

I tried to swap a card from the CMM2 to the CMM and the CMM you had to reset the CMM to get it to access the card. Note the program is compatible between both computers.

I there anyway of swapping the card without resetting the CMM.

Kind Regards,

RicM
 
Volhout
Guru

Joined: 05/03/2018
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3595
Posted: 07:16am 19 Apr 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

AFAIK SD card HotSwap is not implemented in CMM1. I am not even sure if it is in CMM2 (never tried).

Volhout
PicomiteVGA PETSCII ROBOTS
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8610
Posted: 07:40am 19 Apr 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  Quote   I am not even sure if it is in CMM2 (never tried).


How dare you cast aspersions
Of course it does  
 
Print this page


To reply to this topic, you need to log in.

© JAQ Software 2024