Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Log In or Join  
Active Topics
Local Time 05:50 22 May 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : CMM2 - pictures and resolutions

Author Message
PilotPirx

Regular Member

Joined: 03/11/2020
Location: Germany
Posts: 66
Posted: 07:50am 19 Apr 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Which image types can the CMM2 display with which resolution?
I did not find a description of the specifications for the display of images.  
Does it have to be switched to the appropriate mode for this?
When I call up the images via "files", it always jumps to the default mode 1.8.
 
homa

Senior Member

Joined: 05/11/2021
Location: Germany
Posts: 248
Posted: 03:04pm 19 Apr 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

@PilotPirx
It's all in the manual.
https://geoffg.net/Downloads/Maximite/Colour_Maximite_2_User_Manual.pdf  



On page 85 the command LOAD (bmp,gif,jpg,png) ... and on page 91,92,93 the command MODE r, bits.
I had the same wish a few days ago and experimented with it. Mode 11 with 16bit is the best. Then the photos look best on a full HD monitor. Then JPGs with 16bit!
For the option with "Files" the default mode has to be configured differently. I haven't tried it yet.

Good luck and report back.

Matthias
Edited 2024-04-20 01:05 by homa
 
PilotPirx

Regular Member

Joined: 03/11/2020
Location: Germany
Posts: 66
Posted: 04:00pm 19 Apr 2024
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Thanks for the hints (Dankeschön!!) Mode 11,16 looks very good. I didn't know that "files" uses the default mode.
 
Print this page


To reply to this topic, you need to log in.

© JAQ Software 2024