Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 09:03 09 May 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : MMBasic 4.4 Beta 1

Page 1 of 3    
Geoffg

Guru

Posted: 08:37pm 18 May 2013
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

I have a test version of MMBasic 4.4 with random file I/O and I would be grateful if anyone who was waiting for random file I/O (the SEEK command) would give it a spin and let me know if it meets expectations.

You can download it from: http://geoffg.net/Downloads/Maximite/MMBasic_4.4_Beta_1.zip
The only difference between this and 4.3A is the random file I/O.

Also in the zip is the DOS version. I had to make some changes to the handling of CR/LF to implement the SEEK command so, if you use the DOS version to read/write files, please give it a test also.

Thanks
Geoff
Geoff Graham - http://geoffg.net

marcwolf

Posted: 01:16pm 19 May 2013
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi Geoff
I am trying it on the DOS Maximate as I don't have a hardware maximite on me.

It looks very good - little different from the TRS-80 disk basic but certainly usable. Normally one would define the Rec Len in the Open command and then use LTRIM and RTRIM to leftpad or rightpad the field owever this works very well too (just a different learning curve)

However it be very easy to make some functions to do that for you :)

Many many thanks for all of your great work in getting this out so quickly..

Dave
Coding Coding Coding..
Keep those keyboards coding..
RAW CODE!!!!!

kiiid

Guru

Posted: 05:38pm 19 May 2013
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi Geoff,