Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Log In or Join  
Active Topics
Local Time 12:01 30 Apr 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : Sending Hex Chars

Author Message
2001cpx

Regular Member

Joined: 03/10/2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 59
Posted: 12:19pm 13 Nov 2013
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi,

Try to find Doc,Tips,or in forum,How i can send Hex Char EX

7E00192000C0A80166261626160000AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAF6

Working on Xbee (APIMODE) receive is Ok

like this

SerialInt:
Print @(130,105) + CLR$(GREEN) "Receiving "
flag2 = 0
DO WHILE INPUT$(1, #1) <> CHR$(&H7E) : LOOP
a$=""
for i = 0 to 33
A$(i)=Input$(1, #1)
if A$(i) = chr$(&H2A) then exit for
if i = 33 then flag2 = 1
next i
flag1 = 1
IReturn




tried many thing with no chance



Thanks in advance!!!

i like MMbasic!!!

(i'm on CGcolormax2)



i don't know how to send hex,all the time before sended as is ASCII




"Color Maximite,(Duinomite-Mega,Mini),CGmmStick,GCmicroboard2b,Micromite + explore 64,100,LCD backpack,Lcd Backpack V2,TFT Backpack,Micromite Extreme,Armmite L,F,H,CMM2"
 
2001cpx

Regular Member

Joined: 03/10/2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 59
Posted: 07:30pm 13 Nov 2013
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Here it's a way i found to send this:

String to Wifi Xbee API Mode

7E 00 0D 20 00 C0 A8 01 66 26 16 26 16 00 00 AA EE


and with this work

print #1 , CHR$(&h7e);chr$(&h00);chr$(&h0D);chr$(&h20);chr$(&h00);chr$( &hC0);chr$(&hA8);chr$(&h01);chr$(&h66);chr$(&h26);chr$(&h16) ;chr$(&h26);chr$(&h16);chr$(&h00);chr$(&h00);chr$(&hAA);chr$ (&hEE)

normal it's what i want (HEX)format

there is other way to construct a string and send without this ugly string?,non workable.


tried qbsic forum etc,no luck about construct,send etc to comport (hex)

semi colon is to not send CRLF,but if it's sended after the crc check (EE) not interact,as many chars you can shoot(tested)




"Color Maximite,(Duinomite-Mega,Mini),CGmmStick,GCmicroboard2b,Micromite + explore 64,100,LCD backpack,Lcd Backpack V2,TFT Backpack,Micromite Extreme,Armmite L,F,H,CMM2"
 
panky

Guru

Joined: 02/10/2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 1094
Posted: 09:07pm 13 Nov 2013
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi 2001cpx,

With respect, it is very hard to offer you assistance as you have not described what you are trying to do very well.

Maybe some questions may help the forum:

1. Are you trying to send a sequence of byte values from a Maximite to another device via a serial port on the Maximite?

2. Am I correct in assuming that some of the characters are non-printable? For example hex EE

3. Are you waiting for some keyboard input on the Maximite before sending hex data out the serial port?

4. Is the data you are sending out the serial port of the Maximite always the same string or does it vary?

A couple of observations - it is not good programming practise to put a do loop inside an interrupt service routine.

Another way may be to put the data to be sent into an array then output it with a loop indexing through the array?

Regards, Panky.

... almost all of the Maximites, the MicromMites, the MM Extremes, the ArmMites, the PicoMite and loving it!
 
2001cpx

Regular Member

Joined: 03/10/2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 59
Posted: 03:57am 14 Nov 2013
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi Panky,

thanks for your Reply,


1- yes i'm tying to send via Maximite Hex chars to Xbee Wifi (API mode need to be in HEX) like this : 7E000D2000C0A80166261626160000AAEE

2- Yes Some Chars are not printable

3- To receive Hex chars and convert them. is't not a problem,in my interrupt,no problem
was found,work great.

4-No,I need to Put Different Data inside like C0A80166 ,is 192.168.1.102 For exemple,and some other parameter,and also need to calculated final string to add checksum,i make this with Proton Basic with no Problem,i working with Xbee For over 10 years(before maxstream),But, i can possibly live with already made String,not ideal,i need more than fifty.


5- thanks for observation about the loop inside an Interrupt,i will modify this and
make data in array,sure is better,i will do this.


my problem for now,is to send hex chars to Xbee,tried transparent mode(ASCII), i like more API,very robust,and easy to route DAta etc.



i,m new with basic(learned before 30 years agoes...and i.m very rusty

thanks!!




"Color Maximite,(Duinomite-Mega,Mini),CGmmStick,GCmicroboard2b,Micromite + explore 64,100,LCD backpack,Lcd Backpack V2,TFT Backpack,Micromite Extreme,Armmite L,F,H,CMM2"
 
Print this page


To reply to this topic, you need to log in.

© JAQ Software 2024