Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 08:27 21 May 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : Can the Durinomite handle this?

lewist57

Posted: 12:13pm 07 Jan 2014
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

New to forum and the durinomite, so bear with me. Questions:

1) It appears that the Durinomite firmware and supporting software is "in flux". I have never used the board before, but wanted to know that the board, its firmware and software are relatively bug free. The appeal of the board is its simplicity, low cost and native BASIC programming, but all of that goes out the window if the firmware or software is buggy.

2) I want to use a Durinomite to read a digital 0-5V square wave signal into a frequency counter, which then must be multiplied or divided to calculate and display a value via the I2C bus to a 4 line LCD display. Along with that, want to pick up a 0-5V analog signal that must be converted from analog to digital, which also must be displayed on the LCD display. I don't have a hard and fast time requirement, but I would like for all of this input, conversion, and display to cycle through in 1 second or less. With Durinomite running BASIC, is it "fast enough" to capture the one digital and one analog inputs, do the conversions, and update the LCD display in a 1 second cycle?

vegipete

Guru

Posted: 02:10pm 07 Jan 2014
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Should be easy. How fast is the square wave?
Visit Vegipete's *Mite Library for cool programs.

Geoffg

Guru

Posted: 02:55pm 07 Jan 2014
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post