Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 08:01 05 May 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : Wireless for the Nooby revisited.

Page 1 of 2    
banda

Posted: 06:39pm 05 May 2015
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

I'm back at my post again, fiddling. The prog is running. I've checked and rechecked but the green light doesn't go off. I've tried to program it so that if it has read the message the green light goes off.

I've given as much info as I can, and I would appreciate if someone can tell me why the green light stays on. I'm a beginner, so I won't understand technology that's too deep, says he pitifully.

The module is an HC-11, and there is a Data Sheet, most of which I don't understand.

Grogster

Admin Group

Posted: 07:36pm 05 May 2015
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

I would start by changing your END$ for something else like E$ - MMBASIC an plenty of other interpreter-type languages don't like you using keywords as variable names, and this MIGHT be the problem.

You also have a + at the end of your END statement at the very end of your TX code.

Other then that, I can't see anything obviously wrong, and I would expect that once the transmitter transmits, pin 7 should go low.

How can you confirm(or CAN you confirm) that the RF modules are actually transmitting?
Do the modules need any kind of configuration BEFORE you put them into use? Default settings of the RF module MUST match the baud-rate settings of the MM if you expect it to work. Many an RF module will have LED's on the module to indicate a TX or RX cycle. Not sure if those ones do.