Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 08:49 17 May 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : Driver for Microblocks for USB serial?

Justplayin

Guru

Posted: 08:49am 10 Sep 2016
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

I soldered up a couple of Micks Mup3s last night and they work great, but... With the Microblocks USB serial chip, what driver do you use for Window 7? I found a Windows XP driver posted on TBS but nothing for other versions of Windows and the Microchip drivers used with Matherp's version don't recognized it. I know the chip is functional because it does work with Windows XP.

Thanks,
--Curtis
I am not a Mad Scientist...  It makes me happy inventing new ways to take over the world!!

donmck

Guru

Posted: 11:10am 10 Sep 2016
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Justplayin said   I soldered up a couple of Micks Mup3s last night and they work great, but... With the Microblocks USB serial chip, what driver do you use for Window 7? I found a Windows XP driver posted on TBS but nothing for other versions of Windows and the Microchip drivers used with Matherp's version don't recognized it. I know the chip is functional because it does work with Windows XP.

Thanks,
--Curtis

Hopefully the driver for all windows versions can be found on Mick's site at:
http://www.dontronics.com/micks-mite/files/index.php?dir=98+USB-UART+Chips%2F

Driver there should work with both Microblock and Matherp versions.

If you are still having problems, I'm sure Mick will come to the rescue.

Cheers Don...Edited by donmck 2016-09-11
https://www.32v8.com/d

twofingers
Guru

Posted: 11:56am 10 Sep 2016
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi Curtis,

did you try this?