Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 07:06 06 May 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : Interrupts

Herry

Posted: 10:21am 04 Apr 2017
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Can anyone point me at a good source of information re MMBasic interrupts?
Senior?!  Whatever it says, I'm a complete and utter beginner...

Geoffg

Guru

Posted: 11:00am 04 Apr 2017
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

They are not that complicated. "Getting Started with the Micromite.pdf" covers interrupts on page 42 - you can download it from the bottom of this page: http://geoffg.net/micromite.html

Geoff
Geoff Graham - http://geoffg.net

Herry

Posted: 11:30am 04 Apr 2017
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Thanks. So an interrupt is always associated with a pin? I can't use it as a result of a conditional test in a program?
Senior?!  Whatever it says, I'm a complete and utter beginner...

TassyJim

Guru

Posted: 12:28pm 04 Apr 2017
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

The same SUBs can be called by interrupts or your own program flow.

Interrupts occur when a PIN changes state or when a TIMER triggers one.
If you are doing conditional tests, you can call the interrupt sub directly.

Jim
VK7JH
MMedit   MMBasic Help

Grogster

Admin Group

Posted: 02:36pm 04 Apr 2017
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Herry said   Thanks. So an interrupt is always associated with a pin? I can't use it as a result of a conditional test in a program?

USUALLY, a simple interrupt is pin driven, yes. On any MM using a touch-screen, the touch of the screen triggers an interrupt, so the code can discover what control you touched.