Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 22:07 18 May 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : Pi-cromite . A NOOBSys attempt

Page 1 of 2    
bigmik

Guru

Posted: 02:35pm 19 May 2017
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi All,

Has anybody actually got a later version of mmbasic running on a "Pi ver 3 B"?

I must say I have little (read as NO) Linux experience but I am learning quite a bit by playing and have a friend at work who is quite good at it..

The story..

I downloaded NOOBS from the NOOBS site (cant remember the URL now) and used it to install Raspian and from there got to play with wireless and Ethernet and browsing and was quite impressed with it all..

I ran the very first release of mmbasic and all went well (yes learned some new tricks to get it running) so I thought I would play with the web server Peter wrote...

When I try to run the newer (rev 29) ./mmbasic I get a screen full of scrolling text that never ends.. The `cmd' level screen will not respond to any keys (CRT-Y etc) and Carries on scrolling.. I took a picture of this text so I can read what it was saying and it says.

Pigpio uninitialised . Call gpioIinitialise() then a long date/time format string and this scrolls over and over and never stops..

I have been in contact with Peter, who is currently travelling overseas, and he has been wonderful in his support but I still cannot get passed this stage let alone try to run the http server that I was trying to play with.