Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 15:17 19 Mar 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Windmills : Fp640 on ebay

Thai

Posted: 12:03pm 22 May 2018
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi I'm new to this web site but been working on turbine for awhile now. I recently purchased an fp640 off of eBay. It's the fisher and paykel turbine. I installed the thing and spun it with my hands and noticed the blades felt like it had brakings connected. I have zero brakes installed. I then unplugged one mc4 wires from the three phases that's connected to the turbine and it starts to bounce or shake violently. Then I thought it was the bridge rectifier, which I moved wires around, tested each phase and they all worked. I even tried my other rectifier to see if it was a bad one. It seem it wasn't the rectifier at all. I then unplugged the grid tie 10.8-30v from the outlet and same problem. Then I plugged it back in and took off the positive terminals, it now spins normally. Can you guys tell me what's wrong and what can I do. I had it on with a thermodye ultra core pma and it worked perfectly. As soon as I used the fp640 on it just went to sh*t.

Thai

Posted: 12:16pm 22 May 2018
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Can someone please tell me why some people use 3 bridge rectifier on their turbines? I never seen that before until I got into the fnp world.

Thai

Posted: 12:31pm 22 May 2018
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

I forgot to mention that I insulated the state with an electrical red dielectric varnish. I don't think that's the problem because it says it can be used for field magnets and coils. I never used this spray before so I thought I threw it out there for more info.

Madness

Guru