Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 19:05 19 Mar 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Windmills : Loads on 24v

Thai

Posted: 02:32pm 24 May 2018
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

I'm new to the smart drive world and hoping to figureout how to fix my load force. It seems the the grid tie I have connected to the smart drive turbine is too heavy which it's only able to spin at a very very low rpm. I tried researching on how to fix and I came across capacitors. I don't know much about them but seems slot of people are using the. Can someone tell me if this is the case, how does it work. I've seen one video where the guy uses just one capacitor 2200uf but I wasn't able to see the volts. Anyone out the have any diagram that I can use. Any thing will help because I've been working day and night trying to figure this out

DaveP68

Posted: 03:30am 25 May 2018
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi Thai

Can offer some assistance.

Need to know a bit more about your set up. What type of stator and rotor cap combination are you using? Is the stator a 42 or 36 pole version.

Can you supply the specifications of the grid tie? One important factor is how much power is the grid tie trying to take at start up (cut in)?

Capacitors can help out but need to be set up correctly.

David
There are realities if you do not accept, will lead to frustration because you will be spending time on wrong assumptions and the results cannot follow! The Dunning Kruger Effect :)

Thai

Posted: 02:19pm 25 May 2018
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post