Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 15:49 29 Apr 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Off topic archive. : New bumper

Page 1 of 2    
mac46

Guru

Posted: 01:51am 18 Jun 2011
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

I purchased this truck at an auction many years ago and I've ment to replace the bumper eversince. Its been one of those projects that seem never to get done.
With all the rain, and rain, and rain, I was desperate for something I could do from the shop door....

This is more like it. The old bumper was beyond straightening.

....Mac46
I'm just a farmer

barrygun

Posted: 02:23pm 11 Jul 2011
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Nice job,looks good.......tho' as the driver of a DAIHATSU CHARADE I wish you had made it out of RUBBER!!!
Hand Tools-The"Master Key"to Independence.

VK4AYQ
Guru

Posted: 06:01am 12 Jul 2011
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi mac

That's what I need on my Chev blitz looks better than the piece of railway line that's there now, but maybe not as strong, watch out for the deer and turkeys as that isn't environmentally friendly for them either bit like the Charade.

Bob
Foolin Around

mac46

Guru

Posted: 12:43am 13 Jul 2011
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

VK4AYQ,
Hello Bob,
I even drove over the original bumper with the bulldozer,(after it was off the truck), to see if it would straighten out...just made things worse. The farmer that had this truck did alot of backing up in and around the feed lots and it appears as though he must have found every corner post in there atleast twice.