Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 08:20 27 Apr 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Electronics : chinese inverter board from aliexpress?

mab1

Posted: 09:07pm 05 Aug 2020
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hello all,

I've been running a 24v powerjack LF8000 for a few years now and even though it's still working fine I'd quite like to have some sort of backup/upgrade to hand just in case. Also if I had an alternate inverter I could improve the PJ without losing my power (reducing idle current and combining its two 1KVA torroids into a single TX for eg).

I've been reading about the  Ozinverter and the Warpinverter, and whilst I like the idea of building one or the other I've got too many projects on the go as it is and so the chinese boards such as this appeal to me:

3500w 24v

or possibly the 5000w version - which is similar to one that was posted on here, possibly in Ben & Ambers chinese inverter link (NB I've chosen ones that I think include totem pole drivers.

I appreciate I still have to put together a suitable transformer, series inductor and a capacitor 'tuned' to resonate with the TX at ~75Hz, And I think I have to modify the EGS002 board (As Poida described in Ben&Amber's post - although I haven't grasped why TBH).

But if I may ask the experts a few silly questions:

Are these chinese boards pretty robust?

Are there any disadvantages to them c.f. say the Ozinverter? (efficiency?)

I currently backfeed my PJ with a GTI or 2 - will the chinese boards cope with this? (I'm thinking they will).