Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 04:27 06 May 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Electronics : picaxe programing elmer

grandpam

Posted: 12:30pm 08 Jun 2009
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi I am new to the picaxe and am working my way through the tutorials. I would like an elmer to answer questions and give advise on a one to one basis.
I find forums good but slow.

Hope someone is willing to share their knowledge.

Phil Moorey

pmooreyca@gmail.com

GWatPE

Posted: 01:17pm 09 Jun 2009
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

What aspects of programming will you be needing a hand with.

Gordon.

become more energy aware

grandpam

Posted: 06:27pm 09 Jun 2009
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi Well currently i have managed to write a simple program using the simulator comparing two sensors as a differential thermostat. It works but when comparing it with other similar programs they seem to average out the readings and I don't know enough to understand why?
Mine works on the simulator.

Also find variable registars confusing. They are address points but the application of I am not sure.

SparWeb

Posted: 02:41pm 12 Jun 2009
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Perhaps you could show us the code and tell us which Picaxe you are using?
In the programming editor, you can select text, copy to clipboard, and paste into the the text box here in your next forum post.
Will you datalog from a windmill? Are you interested in the PicLog kit?
Steven T. Fahey

grandpam

Posted: 07:29pm 15 Jun 2009
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hope this works. This is a program for a differential solar collector pump. The chip would be a 18x and will used lm225 sensors when they arrive.