Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 16:49 07 May 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Electronics : Desulphator Q’s

readyakira

Posted: 02:51am 11 Jun 2010
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Has anyone layed out the desulphator circuit that downwind had posted? I am looking to make a few of these both 12v and 24v. Problem is I am not good with adapting a circuit to vero (strip) board. I ordered a bunch of stripboards from a company called futurlec. Note the prices were good, although I got charged a customs charge I didn't know I was gonna pay.
Don't you think Free/Renewable energy should be mandatory in new buildings?

Bub73

Posted: 03:49am 11 Jun 2010
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

I haven't tested this layout yet but you are welcome to try it out. I'm sure others here will catch my mistakes and/or make it better.

Bob

readyakira

Posted: 11:40am 11 Jun 2010
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

pink dots are breaks in the stripboard?

Don't you think Free/Renewable energy should be mandatory in new buildings?

Downwind

Guru

Posted: 12:18pm 11 Jun 2010
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

I would read it as cut tracks, yes.

Be mindfull the inductors are not all small, and you might not want to restrict yourself to the size shown, and might need to miss a track here or there to allow for the physical size of things.

I have not checked the circuit lay out but trust Bob has got it right.

I cannot say i got outstanding results from this circuit on the battery i tried it on, but must it was a bad battery i had given no hope to anyway.

Pete.
Sometimes it just works

VK4AYQ
Guru

Posted: 12:56pm 11 Jun 2010
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi All