Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 23:29 24 Apr 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Wanted : F&P smartdrive gen 2 wanted

ajcmbrown

Posted: 01:54am 27 May 2011
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi all, Noob here, I am wanting to build my first wind generator with the help of the info in this site, I am not looking to replace my power bills or reinvent the wheel, I just have a fascination with wind power and would like to use my limited knowledge (and utilize the collective knowledge here of course) to get the ball rolling.
If anyone has a pair of preferably 80 series F&P's they want to sell, please let me know, I am located in Michelago NSW, and even though our average wind speeds are quite low, I am keen to get started.

ajcmbrown

Posted: 09:22am 29 May 2011
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Anyone?

shawn

Posted: 06:28pm 29 May 2011
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

If you were over here I could help but the cost of shipping have you tried washing repair shops? and the good old dump?

ajcmbrown

Posted: 08:55pm 29 May 2011
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hi Shawn, I will try the repair shops, thanks for the tip.
I was hoping to support the members of this group in some small way as I thought there would have been a number of people on this forum that would have one or two that they would like to convert to cash, but I'm happy to dismantle a washing machine or two.
Regards, Tony

shawn

Posted: 10:19am 30 May 2011
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Be careful the missis gets a little cranky when old washing machines start laying around they make a terrible mess of the lawn after a few years!!

ajcmbrown

Posted: 11:36am 30 May 2011
Copy link to clipboard