![]() |
Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : Armmite H7: Full release & documentation
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|||||
Author | Message | ||||
KeepIS![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 13/10/2014 Location: AustraliaPosts: 1833 |
Yes the problem is that the click pin option is not setting the pin to output. If I set the option touch pin to DOUT manually in the program then touch sound feedback and GUI BEEP work correctly. NANO Inverter: Full download - Only Hex Ver 8.1Ks |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10068 |
Thanks for the report. Traveling at the moment. Will fix in next release. |
||||
KeepIS![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 13/10/2014 Location: AustraliaPosts: 1833 |
Going back to the Console command = OPTION LCDPANEL CONSOLE 1. That option only holds until you restart the Armmite OR Press CTRL-C and type RUN, it reverts back to 18 lines on screen and in MM Edit. This does not happen in the Micromite Plus. Both units are running exactly the same code, actually the exact same file as the code detects if it's an Armmite or Micromite and ONLY changes the IO PIN numbers? NANO Inverter: Full download - Only Hex Ver 8.1Ks |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10068 |
I can't replicate either this or the GUI BEEP issue. Both seem to work perfectly for me. Please can you give more info to allow me to understand the exact sequence of actions that cause the problems. Changing the FONT will adjust the display until the next reboot/restart or subsequent FONT change |
||||
KeepIS![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 13/10/2014 Location: AustraliaPosts: 1833 |
The Last post is the sequence - Set option - go into edit - all good, type run, program runs, press CTRL-C and type Edit and it's back to large font. Same program as the MM-100 and it does not do it. Again with the BEEP. OPTION TOUCH 56, 123, 90 and there is no beep on Touch or GUI BEEP, set pin 90 to an Output and it now beeps on Touch and GUI BEEP. BTW I have two Armmites and both are exactly the same? NANO Inverter: Full download - Only Hex Ver 8.1Ks |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10068 |
The GUI BEEP issue was pin specific so the additional information allowed me to find the problem. I had tried with pin 111 and it worked fine. Which LCD driver are you loading? Please provide full OPTION listing. I really always need full information to diagnose issues as I do test basic functionality so it is always some variance in usage that causes problems BTW if you want really long lines on the console use font 7 |
||||
KeepIS![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 13/10/2014 Location: AustraliaPosts: 1833 |
Thanks, I'll do that tomorrow, seem strange that pin 90 works if I set to an output, I would have thought that the click option would do that anyway unless it was a reserved pin. Like I mentioned previously, it's working fine on pin 90 now so I'm not worried about it, but I'll try pin 111 anyway and see if it works like your unit. Thanks. NANO Inverter: Full download - Only Hex Ver 8.1Ks |
||||
KeepIS![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 13/10/2014 Location: AustraliaPosts: 1833 |
Pin 111 is in use - I had pin 132 and used that - the Touch option set that pin correctly this time? I changed the click PIN to 132: OPTION TOUCH DISABLE OPTION TOUCH 56, 123, 132 GUI CALIBRATE I type option list Notice the Display shows 24,66 after setting option TOUCH and is a smaller font. I Type RUN and the program starts - beep is now working correctly I Type CTRL-C. I Type option list. Notice the Display then shows 20,50 and the font is big. option list OPTION AUTORUN ON OPTION BAUDRATE 115200 OPTION COLOURCODE ON OPTION DISPLAY 24, 66 OPTION LCDPANEL SSD1963_7A, LANDSCAPE OPTION TOUCH 56, 123, 132 OPTION SDCARD 87 OPTION LCDPANEL CONSOLE OPTION USBKEYBOARD US > RUN > > option list OPTION AUTORUN ON OPTION BAUDRATE 115200 OPTION COLOURCODE ON OPTION DISPLAY 20, 50 OPTION LCDPANEL SSD1963_7A, LANDSCAPE OPTION TOUCH 56, 123, 132 OPTION SDCARD 87 OPTION LCDPANEL CONSOLE OPTION USBKEYBOARD US Again EXACTLY the SAME PROGRAM CODE as the MM+ (with comments and blanks removed to just fit under 100K for the MM+) The MM+ does not do this? BTW the Second Armmite is 16 bit LCD - OPTION LCDPANEL SSD1963_7A_16, LANDSCAPE NANO Inverter: Full download - Only Hex Ver 8.1Ks |
||||
KeepIS![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 13/10/2014 Location: AustraliaPosts: 1833 |
FIXED: This is what was happening: OPTION LCDPANEL CONSOLE 1 print mm.Fontwidth = 8 print mm.Fontheight = 13 RUN program CTRL-C fontwidth = 16 fontheight = 24 After declaring all GUI elements, I had set FONT 4 at the start of the main program for the number of GUI MsgBoxs that can pop up, changing this to FONT 2 solved the problem - MM+ 100 does not need that. However, I now need to change the FONT before and after every Msgbox (I have 43), and of course if you Ctrl-C with a Msgbox OPEN you get the screen set to the last program font which, in my case, is either FONT 4 or 5. So the Console FONT in the Armmite is changing to what ever the last FONT was in the running Program. NANO Inverter: Full download - Only Hex Ver 8.1Ks |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10068 |
Thanks for the great diagnostic work that should allow me to find the difference between the Armmite code and the MM+ |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10068 |
Please find attached Version 5.04.34 2018-11-01_181003_Armmite1.3.zip This fixes an issue with some pins not "remembering" that they were allocated to special functions. It also fixes an issue where fonts set in a program were maintained at the command line rather than the font reverting to that set when setting an LCD as the console. In addition, it implements the GUI changes included by Geoff in MM+ 5.04.12, i.e. the new gauge and barchart controls. It does not implement the MM+ change to allow permanent Options to be set in code. |
||||
KeepIS![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 13/10/2014 Location: AustraliaPosts: 1833 |
WOW - thanks again for the fast update. Mike. NANO Inverter: Full download - Only Hex Ver 8.1Ks |
||||
KeepIS![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 13/10/2014 Location: AustraliaPosts: 1833 |
You had me worried for a second, when I tried to run the program I got ERRORS about using reserved Pin numbers. Appears you changed the reported device from ARMmite to ARMMite H7. My code was trying to allocate MM+ Pin numbers as it failed the test for an ARMmite. All good once I twigged. NANO Inverter: Full download - Only Hex Ver 8.1Ks |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10068 |
Future-proofing ![]() |
||||
KeepIS![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 13/10/2014 Location: AustraliaPosts: 1833 |
Though so, something to do with your post about a low power unit? BTW Everything works great now. NANO Inverter: Full download - Only Hex Ver 8.1Ks |
||||
CaptainBoing![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 07/09/2016 Location: United KingdomPosts: 2139 |
@MatherP Hi Peter. Thanks for the latest version. I burned the latest H7 code into my Nucleo, my test prog no longer works complaining of duplicate Sub names (I have tried this with other code too). Attached previously no problems: > RUN ... 946685753 01-01-2000 00:15:53 01-01-2000 00:15:53 1 1 946685753 01-01-2000 00:15:53 01-01-2000 00:15:53 1 1 946685753 > ? mm.ver,mm.device$ 5.0432 ARMmite > same prog on 5.04.34: > RUN [LIBRARY] Sub FlagEq(bit As Integer,v As integer) Error: Duplicate name > Also, the error numbers don't get reported rather it says "[LIBRARY]" instead of something like [3] all the best 2018-11-02_230624_Test_3.zip EDIT: OK, seems to have gone away. I reverted to the older version to get good copies of the output, then went back to x.x.34 to carry on testing and it seems ok now. Must have been a bad burn. 946684846 01-01-2000 00:00:46 01-01-2000 00:00:46 1 1 946684846 01-01-2000 00:00:46 01-01-2000 00:00:46 1 1 946684846 01-01-2000 00:00:46 01-01-2000 00:00:46 1 1 946684846 > ? mm.ver 5.0434 > ? mm.device$ ARMmite H7 > |
||||
KeepIS![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 13/10/2014 Location: AustraliaPosts: 1833 |
Can someone try using the inbuilt MM.BASIC editor using a Keyboard - NOT A PC! I have a strange thing happening with the latest version, on both units. If I press F4 to highlight a line and then press F5 to copy, it starts inserting the text repetitively until I manage to get it to respond to the ESC key. Sometimes it only does that when I insert the text. The inbuilt MM.BASIC editor is fine in terminal mode from a PC. Something strange is happening via the USB Keyboard port. I tried a number of keyboards - it's not a keyboard problem, I only saw it occasional on the previous version. I tried it with a 5 Kb program and a 110K program, still the same. EDIT: FYI The MM 100+ inbuilt Editor was perfect before using a Keyboard with Micromite Plus V5.04.10 Beta 9, and I just flashed the MM 100+ with Micromite Plus V5.04.10 Beta 13 and that is also perfect with the inbuilt editor and a keyboard. NANO Inverter: Full download - Only Hex Ver 8.1Ks |
||||
TassyJim![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 07/08/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 6220 |
I finally plugged in a USB keyboard. I couldn't replicate your problem. This is with the Armite still plugged in to the PC but using the USB keyboard and a 5inch display. Jim Edit: I did manage to see the problem but unable to repeat it. But I DID see it. VK7JH MMedit |
||||
KeepIS![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 13/10/2014 Location: AustraliaPosts: 1833 |
I assume you're running the latest 5.0434, Device$ should show "ARMmite H7", I was getting it occasionally on the previous version. I have two ARMmite units and both do this. Thanks for testing it. NANO Inverter: Full download - Only Hex Ver 8.1Ks |
||||
KeepIS![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 13/10/2014 Location: AustraliaPosts: 1833 |
FYI Grosters EastRising 7", 8", 9" E100 adaptor works perfectly with the ARMmite in 8 bit, I'll test the other Armmite that's wired for 16 bit asap. NANO Inverter: Full download - Only Hex Ver 8.1Ks |
||||
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
The Back Shed's forum code is written, and hosted, in Australia. | © JAQ Software 2025 |