![]() |
Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : PicoMite V5.07.01b16: Breaking changes and CSUBs
![]() ![]() |
|||||
Author | Message | ||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10040 |
PicoMiteV5.07.00b22.zip Better and more displays supported ST7789_320 320x240 display such as this Options for this display are: OPTION SDCARD GP22 OPTION SYSTEM SPI GP10,GP11,GP12 OPTION LCDPANEL ST7789_320, LANDSCAPE,GP8,GP15,GP9,GP13 OPTION TOUCH GP16,GP17 GUI CALIBRATE 0, 408, 3901, 900, -646 ST7789_135 240x135 display such as this Options for this display are: OPTION SYSTEM SPI GP10,GP11,GP28 OPTION LCDPANEL ST7789, LANDSCAPE,GP8,GP12,GP9 New optional parameter for all LCD displays ILI9163, ILI9341, ST7735, ST7735S, SSD1331 , ST7789, ILI9481, ILI9488, ST7789_135, ST7789_240 OPTION LCDPANEL displaytype, orientation, DCpin, RESETpin, CSpin [,backlightpin] If the optional backlight pin is specified a PWM will be set up on that pin with a frequency of 1KHz and an initial duty cycle of 99%. You can then use the new BACKLIGHT command to change the brightness between 0 and 100%. The PWM channel is then blocked for normal PWM use and also must not conflict with the PWM channel that may be set up for audio. BACKLIGHT percentage% |
||||
Mixtel90![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 05/10/2019 Location: United KingdomPosts: 7489 |
Is that a normal hardware PWM pin, Peter, or a software PWM on any pin? Mick Zilog Inside! nascom.info for Nascom & Gemini Preliminary MMBasic docs & my PCB designs |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10040 |
PicoMiteV5.07.00b23.zip Fixes a minor bug in BLIT Enables BLIT and transparent text for ST7789_320 display Enables MID$ command (was there but disabled before) |
||||
panky![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 02/10/2012 Location: AustraliaPosts: 1111 |
There may be a problem with COM interrupt trigger count. The following program demonstrates my testing. > print mm.ver 5.07 > 'running b23, looped GP0,GP1 > option list OPTION COLOURCODE ON OPTION CPUSPEED (KHz) 133000 OPTION SDCARD GP15 OPTION SYSTEM SPI GP10,GP11,GP12 OPTION SYSTEM I2C GP20,GP21 OPTION LCDPANEL ILI9481, RLANDSCAPE,GP2,GP3,GP4 OPTION RTC AUTO ENABLED OPTION GUI CONTROLS 64 OPTION MEMORY 64000, 96512 OPTION TOUCH GP5,GP6 GUI CALIBRATE 0, 281, 3902, 1299, -852 > list SetPin gp1,gp0,com1 Open "com1:4800" As #1 Print #1, "Hi - just baudrate!" Print "Hi - just baudrate!" Close #1 Pause 1000 SetPin gp1,gp0,com1 Open "com1:4800,512" As #1 Print #1, "Hi - baudrate and buffer!2" Print "Hi - baudrate and buffer!2" Close #1 Pause 1000 SetPin gp1,gp0,com1 Open "com1:4800,512,comint" As #1 Print #1, "Hi - baudrate, buffer and int!" Print "Hi - baudrate, buffer and int!" Close #1 Pause 1000 SetPin gp1,gp0,com1 Open "com1:4800,512,comint,4" As #1 Print #1, "Hi - baudrate, buffer, int and int-trigger!" Print "Hi - baudrate, buffer, int and int-trigger!" Close #1 Sub comint Print = Input$(20,#1)," received ?" End Sub > run Hi - just baudrate! Hi - baudrate and buffer!2 Hi - baudrate, buffer and int! [20] Open "com1:4800,512,comint,4" As #1 Error : COM specification > Can not see what I am doing wrong! Also, with an interrupt specified but with no trigger count, does the interrupt trigger and if so, after how many characters received? Doug. ... almost all of the Maximites, the MicromMites, the MM Extremes, the ArmMites, the PicoMite and loving it! |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10040 |
What you are doing wrong is closing the serial port before the background transmit and and interrupt have had time to happen. Put your pause before the close statement What I am doing wrong is not accepting the number parameter - will be fixed in next beta Count defaults to 1 |
||||
athlon1900 Regular Member ![]() Joined: 10/10/2019 Location: AustriaPosts: 49 |
@ Peter found out that mm.info$(cpuspeed) produces an syntax error. Also , is it possible to switch the console to the gpio-pins ? Think of an ESP01 with esp-link firmware. best regards Edit : Firmware PicoMiteV5.07.00b23 Edited 2021-10-05 16:18 by athlon1900 |
||||
Mixtel90![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 05/10/2019 Location: United KingdomPosts: 7489 |
Console isn't available over GPIO pins. It should never be needed. The PicoMite is intended for program-and-forget embedded systems. You can, of course, connect an ESP-01 to a PicoMite and send-receive messages over a COM port. That would typically use esp-link to connect the PicoMite to wifi. (I hope you would *never* connect the console to wifi! :) ) Edited 2021-10-05 18:11 by Mixtel90 Mick Zilog Inside! nascom.info for Nascom & Gemini Preliminary MMBasic docs & my PCB designs |
||||
athlon1900 Regular Member ![]() Joined: 10/10/2019 Location: AustriaPosts: 49 |
Thanks , Mixtel , for your answer. Open a COM port and send messages , is clear to me. Would have been nice to be able to make progam updates too. I hope Peter thinks about it. ![]() |
||||
Mixtel90![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 05/10/2019 Location: United KingdomPosts: 7489 |
Is the Beep pin argument still available in Option Touch? I've just fastened up my only display in a box so I can't test it at present, but I'm sure it got refused when I was putting the options back after updating the firmware. Mick Zilog Inside! nascom.info for Nascom & Gemini Preliminary MMBasic docs & my PCB designs |
||||
Tinine Guru ![]() Joined: 30/03/2016 Location: United KingdomPosts: 1646 |
WHOA! ![]() ![]() ![]() |
||||
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
The Back Shed's forum code is written, and hosted, in Australia. | © JAQ Software 2025 |