![]() |
Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : Armmite - STM32H7: Developments
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|||||
Author | Message | ||||
TrevorH Senior Member ![]() Joined: 06/04/2018 Location: United KingdomPosts: 144 |
Hi all, Just got my NUCLEO-H743ZI, loaded V5.03.21 and tried running "strrev Test" and nothing is printed. It does print InString$ if I comment out the strrev line. I have loaded it with the CFunction after initial code ie NOT "library save". Is it possible I have missed something??? Trevor |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10067 |
Or I have ![]() I've recompiled so try this version 2018-07-05_235923_Armmite.zip Definitely works with this test program Dim instring$="1234567890" Dim outstring$ strrev(instring$,outstring$) Print outstring$ End CSub strrev 00000000 b085b480 6078af00 687b6039 60bb781b b2da68bb 701a683b 60fb2301 683ae00d 441368fb 68fa68b9 32011a8a 440a6879 701a7812 330168fb 68bb60fb 68fb1c5a d8ec429a 461a68bb 0300f04f 461946106bd3714 7b04f85d bf004770 End CSub |
||||
TrevorH Senior Member ![]() Joined: 06/04/2018 Location: United KingdomPosts: 144 |
That did it!!! Got to get that TFT connected now to have a play. Many Thanks!!!! Trevor |
||||
TrevorH Senior Member ![]() Joined: 06/04/2018 Location: United KingdomPosts: 144 |
Have the TFT now working after firstly missing the pin change, do we still have to option the sdcard to get it to be read if so is the cs pin the cmd pin 116? I get "unrecognised option" at cmd prompt. I have wired it to CN8 as shown in the xls file. Trevor |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10067 |
No: I scrapped the SPI attach SDcard as it was too slow and am using the native 4-bit parallel SD card I/F. See the 2nd picture on page 1 and all subsequent pics for details. I use the waveshare SD card adapter |
||||
astro1 Regular Member ![]() Joined: 26/06/2016 Location: AustraliaPosts: 51 |
With the reverse string test, what should this bit be? (Invalid hex word) 461946106bd3714 |
||||
TassyJim![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 07/08/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 6220 |
That was a pasting bug The correct function is Jim VK7JH MMedit |
||||
TassyJim![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 07/08/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 6220 |
Peter, My SD card module finally arrived but I am having problems with it. I can read files OK but not save. I have to reset the device before I can list the files again and the file I tried to save is nowhere to be seen. Any clues? Jim VK7JH MMedit |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10067 |
Jim Try this version which is definitely working for me. 2018-07-11_000318_Armmite.zip Try and keep the leads to the SDcard as short as possible. Make sure you have a reasonably fast card. I've soldered a 10uF ceramic across the power pins on the back of the SDcard PCB - you could also try 2R2 in the 3.3V line before the 10uF which is what I use on all my MMX boards - SD cards are sensitive to power fluctuations. CN8 wiring should be: x D0 x D1 x D2 3v3 D3 x CLK GND CMD x CD x x |
||||
TrevorH Senior Member ![]() Joined: 06/04/2018 Location: United KingdomPosts: 144 |
Peter, I am also having trouble with SD card reading in a program. "files" work fine, but if I try to read the SD card from a program using:- sub Listfiles f$ = dir$("*.*",file) do while f$<>"" print f$ f$ = dir$() loop end sub I get nothing. I have tried replacing "*.*" with "*" still nothing, using 2018-07-05_235923_Armmite which you gave me earlier to fix "strrev". Trevor |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10067 |
I have turned the wick up on the SDcard I/F but it is within spec for any card. Suggest you check the electrical connections and add a bulk capacitor as per my note to Jim. Also try a different card. If this becomes an issue I'll include an option to optionally slow the interface. ![]() |
||||
TrevorH Senior Member ![]() Joined: 06/04/2018 Location: United KingdomPosts: 144 |
Thanks for that now works fine. On page 2 of this thread you mentioned a TFT interface board possibly in the making My request would be a RTC battery (cr2032 or similar), I am doing a single sided PCB of my own (not as professional as the ones you guys have made, but cheaper!!). If You have one made please put me down for one! I know you are not taking requests for MMbasic changes but can I ask for a TFT CPLD driver for the 16bit capable boards? I am willing to do any testing as I guess you don't have the display. (If this request is too cheeky I apologise up front). Trevor |
||||
TrevorH Senior Member ![]() Joined: 06/04/2018 Location: United KingdomPosts: 144 |
Peter, Text command doesn't print text just blobs still using v21 as before. Trevor |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10067 |
Give me more of a clue. What TFT, what OPTION command? Specific text command? Which version are you running? |
||||
TrevorH Senior Member ![]() Joined: 06/04/2018 Location: United KingdomPosts: 144 |
TFT is SSD1963 5inch using OPTION SSD1963_5_16, Landscape, "TEXT x, y, "Hello World",,2". The version is 5.04.21 and blobs are black (using cls rgb(white)). It looks like not picking up the font data, the size seems to work. box and circle works OK, not tested everything or 7inch. Trevor. |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10067 |
Please try latest version and report |
||||
TrevorH Senior Member ![]() Joined: 06/04/2018 Location: United KingdomPosts: 144 |
Right have loaded 5.04.23, now text command prints garbage(it looks like backward slanting text all bits scrambled) white on black same size whatever size or colour I set. The GUI BUTTON seems to work only if I set FC to RED, font sizes do work OK. Hope this helps. Trevor. |
||||
TassyJim![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 07/08/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 6220 |
Still having issues with my SD card module. I bought a couple of high speed cards but no go. I went back to the earlier version of MMBasic with the SPI interface and that works OK with the same module. I have to assume that my module is faulty and have ordered another one. The one I have been using looks the same as yours. The replacement is different. The bad news is, it will take a month or so for the new module to arrive. In the mean time, I will try the 2.2 ohm resistor and 10uF cap modification. Jim VK7JH MMedit |
||||
TassyJim![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 07/08/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 6220 |
Progress. I added the power supply filters and now I can use one of my SD cards. It is a slow one, not the high speed ones I purchased. Other 'identical' cards don't work. This means I have a working system to keep me going until the new SD card module arrives. Jim VK7JH MMedit |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10067 |
Sounds like your display isn't keeping up with the data rate. I'm driving the display as fast as possible. Please try two other drivers in 5.4.23 and let me know. OPTION SSD1963_5, Landscape 'runs the display in 8-bit mode OPTION SSD1963_5_BUFF, Landscape 'uses a full framebuffer - but limits user memory Please also try V5.04.09 on page 2 of this thread as that definitely worked but note the RS pin is different on this early release Jim: You might want to try changing the resistors on the MicroSD I/F card, Mine are 1K which seems unnecessarily high. 100ohm would be fine or even 0ohm. Thanks to all for your continued testing |
||||
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
The Back Shed's forum code is written, and hosted, in Australia. | © JAQ Software 2025 |