![]() |
Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : MMBasic for Windows - pre-alphas
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|||||
Author | Message | ||||
TassyJim![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 07/08/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 6220 |
TIMER looks good. PAUSE is usually used for >100mS pauses so is usable as is. SETTICK fires very quickly at irregular intervals so is not very useful. DIM FLOAT starttime, laptime, midtime starttime = TIMER midtime = starttime k = 0 DO PAUSE 1000 ping LOOP UNTIL k > 12 starttime = TIMER midtime = starttime k = 0 SETTICK 1000, ping DO ' LOOP UNTIL k > 12 SUB ping INC k laptime = TIMER - midtime midtime = TIMER PRINT k, TIMER - starttime, laptime END SUB ![]() Jim VK7JH MMedit |
||||
TassyJim![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 07/08/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 6220 |
Peter is working on transparency. sub turtle_forward (f) phi = pi*(heading-90)/180 farbe = farbe and &hFFFFFFFFFFFEFEFE 'add this line to limit the colours to FE if pen=1 then line gx,gy,gx+f*cos(phi),gy+f*sin(phi),1,farbe end if gx=gx+f*cos(phi) gy=gy+f*sin(phi) end sub Jim VK7JH MMedit |
||||
Plasmamac![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 31/01/2019 Location: GermanyPosts: 572 |
Found the same Jim. But have someone the Editor Problem as me? Plasma |
||||
TassyJim![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 07/08/2011 Location: AustraliaPosts: 6220 |
CIRCLE artifacts all gone! Colours have to be ANDed with &hFFFFFFFFFFFEFEFE to prevent out of bounds error. Editor scrolls the status line as well as code lines. I am having intermittent startup problems. The console window opens but not the graphics window. Task manager shows both windows running and no load on the system. It can take 5 or more attempts to get a clean start. Doesn't appear to be AV kicking in. It might be my graphics card. Jim Edited 2022-01-29 16:27 by TassyJim VK7JH MMedit |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10068 |
I've had to rewind the work on ARGB as I got into a real mess. The attached is a tidy version of the previous with the new timer and various bug fixes. I don't see an edit issue but if you do you need to let me know how to create it MMBasic.zip |
||||
andreas![]() Senior Member ![]() Joined: 07/12/2020 Location: GermanyPosts: 226 |
Many thanks for that colour correction - that works with pa2 I integrated the AND into turtle_reset and Turtle_pen_colour. Here is the latest version of nikolaus.bas nikolaus.bas.zip It runs more slowly to better watch the changing houses. btw. it never stops, so you have to press ctrl-c to stop it your self. andreas |
||||
twofingers Guru ![]() Joined: 02/06/2014 Location: GermanyPosts: 1530 |
Me too! I can't even start MMbasic. Only the 1st window. The keyboard trial generated a trojan alert. ![]() ... I will use a sandbox for that. Edited 2022-01-30 01:44 by twofingers causality ≠ correlation ≠ coincidence |
||||
mclout999 Guru ![]() Joined: 05/07/2020 Location: United StatesPosts: 483 |
I hade that same malware notification from Avast Free antivirus but it, as it almost always does, runs an actual isolated instance of the posable offender and if you let it finish it usually marks it as OK and will not bother you anymore after that. This is one of the primary reasons I use Avast. You have to sit back and wait for the first run of an unsigned app but then never again. |
||||
andreas![]() Senior Member ![]() Joined: 07/12/2020 Location: GermanyPosts: 226 |
Just an update for nikolaus.bas (now Version 1.2) - use of SELECT CASE in sub zeichneverbindung nikolaus.bas.zip -andreas |
||||
Plasmamac![]() Guru ![]() Joined: 31/01/2019 Location: GermanyPosts: 572 |
@matherp -editor error is gone after virus is killed ![]() dunno where it come from Plasma |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10068 |
Caps lock should now work and I've fixed a colour error in the GUI commands plus all the prep work for the Page command and transparency is now done. This was a big job because in the old code -1 = &HFFFFFFFF which was a coded value for the text command whereas in ARGB &HFFFFFFFF is non-transparent white. This meant all colour values in the entire code needed changing to 64 bit integers from 32 and there are hundreds of them. The CMM2 didn't have this issue as there are only 15 transparency levels so &HFFFFFFF (7 F's) isn't the same as &HFFFFFFFF (8 F's) MMBasic.zip Edited 2022-01-30 05:52 by matherp |
||||
Pluto Guru ![]() Joined: 09/06/2017 Location: FinlandPosts: 374 |
I had a similar problem. Windows refused to download the MMBasic file. ![]() I run a "Microsoft Defender Offline" scan. After that there were no more complaints when downloading. Would ofcourse be nice/good to know the reason for the virus alert. |
||||
andreas![]() Senior Member ![]() Joined: 07/12/2020 Location: GermanyPosts: 226 |
Seems to be that the editor problems I had in pa2 are gone with pa4. In pa2 i did a page down page up and got a mix of two pages on the screen. in pa4 page up page down is working well. But I'm missing autorepeat when holding a down arrow or right arrow key. Setting the font to font 4 is better for larger programs to edit - but after exiting the editor the default font is active again. -andreas |
||||
twofingers Guru ![]() Joined: 02/06/2014 Location: GermanyPosts: 1530 |
PA4 works for me so far. causality ≠ correlation ≠ coincidence |
||||
darthvader Regular Member ![]() Joined: 31/01/2020 Location: FrancePosts: 80 |
As i see some of you detect Trojan , viruses ans so far ... Here i analyzed the executable with Eset internet security who never have let pass any of them on my system when my whole company was infected ![]() As you see , nothing to be afraid comes out ![]() Cheers. Theory is when we know everything but nothing work ... Practice is when everything work but no one know why ;) |
||||
Goksteroo Senior Member ![]() Joined: 15/03/2021 Location: AustraliaPosts: 114 |
CAPS LOCK works, but arrows, BackSpace and function keys don't work while it's engaged (US keyboard). Found this out when the cat walked on my keyboard while editing! |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10068 |
Yes just realised I implemented SHIFTLOCK rather then CAPSLOCK duh..... Thanks everyone for the input - going to need some work in particular the <>^ issues which don't generate standard return codes |
||||
Pluto Guru ![]() Joined: 09/06/2017 Location: FinlandPosts: 374 |
Made a more precise check for Swedish keyboard: ![]() ![]() /Fred |
||||
matherp Guru ![]() Joined: 11/12/2012 Location: United KingdomPosts: 10068 |
New version pa5 MMBasic.zip Still no keyboard language support but most of the infrastructure is now there. This version will automatically re-initialise the options on first run as the structure has changed. Now working: keyboard repeat on key (both variants - see PicoMite manual) option list Caps lock (properly I hope) F1 now set to FILES, F5-F9 are user settable as per PicoMite KEYDOWN function as per CMM2 To set the keyboard repeat use OPTION KEYBOARD lang, repeatstart, repeatrate The rates are in milliseconds. The language is ignored but is currently one of "US", "FR", "GR", "IT", "BE", "UK", "ES" Remember: Use OPTION DEFAULT MODE to select the screen format on running. This automatically chooses a sensible font for the screen size. You can't select the small screen sizes which make editing silly Use OPTION DEFAULT FONT number, scale to select the font on running. This overrides the automatic selection caused by DEFAULT MODE Valid Default modes are: Default mode 8", "800x600" Default mode 8", "640x480" Default mode 9", "1024x768" Default mode 10", "848x480" Default mode 11", "1280x720" Default mode 12", "960x540" Default mode 15", "1280x1024" Default mode 16", "1920x1080" Default mode 18", "1024x600" Next steps finalise keyboard language support. Edited 2022-01-31 02:29 by matherp |
||||
KD5ZXG Regular Member ![]() Joined: 21/01/2022 Location: United StatesPosts: 53 |
I set MMBasic for Windows as my default app for opening .BAS. That apparently does not work yet, as it launches empty. |
||||
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
The Back Shed's forum code is written, and hosted, in Australia. | © JAQ Software 2025 |