Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Log In or Join  
Active Topics
Local Time 03:14 17 Apr 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : PicoMite V5.07.01b16: Breaking changes and CSUBs

     Page 3 of 3    
Author Message
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8563
Posted: 10:36am 30 Sep 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

PicoMiteV5.07.00b22.zip


Better and more displays supported

ST7789_320  320x240 display such as this
Options for this display are:
OPTION SDCARD GP22
OPTION SYSTEM SPI GP10,GP11,GP12
OPTION LCDPANEL ST7789_320, LANDSCAPE,GP8,GP15,GP9,GP13
OPTION TOUCH GP16,GP17
GUI CALIBRATE 0, 408, 3901, 900, -646

ST7789_135  240x135 display such as this
Options for this display are:
OPTION SYSTEM SPI GP10,GP11,GP28
OPTION LCDPANEL ST7789, LANDSCAPE,GP8,GP12,GP9



New optional parameter for all LCD displays ILI9163, ILI9341, ST7735, ST7735S, SSD1331 , ST7789, ILI9481, ILI9488, ST7789_135, ST7789_240

OPTION LCDPANEL displaytype, orientation, DCpin, RESETpin, CSpin [,backlightpin]


If the optional backlight pin is specified a PWM will be set up on that pin with a frequency of 1KHz and an initial duty cycle of 99%. You can then use the new BACKLIGHT command to change the brightness between 0 and 100%. The PWM channel is then blocked for normal PWM use and also must not conflict with the PWM channel that may be set up for audio.

BACKLIGHT percentage%
 
Mixtel90

Guru

Joined: 05/10/2019
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 5695
Posted: 10:56am 30 Sep 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Is that a normal hardware PWM pin, Peter, or a software PWM on any pin?
Mick

Zilog Inside! nascom.info for Nascom & Gemini
Preliminary MMBasic docs & my PCB designs
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8563
Posted: 01:13pm 01 Oct 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

PicoMiteV5.07.00b23.zip

Fixes a minor bug in BLIT
Enables BLIT and transparent text for ST7789_320 display
Enables MID$ command (was there but disabled before)
 
panky

Guru

Joined: 02/10/2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 1094
Posted: 11:24pm 03 Oct 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

There may be a problem with COM interrupt trigger count. The following program demonstrates my testing.


> print mm.ver
5.07
> 'running b23, looped GP0,GP1
> option list
OPTION COLOURCODE ON
OPTION CPUSPEED (KHz) 133000
OPTION SDCARD GP15
OPTION SYSTEM SPI GP10,GP11,GP12
OPTION SYSTEM I2C GP20,GP21
OPTION LCDPANEL ILI9481, RLANDSCAPE,GP2,GP3,GP4
OPTION RTC AUTO ENABLED
OPTION GUI CONTROLS 64
OPTION MEMORY 64000, 96512
OPTION TOUCH GP5,GP6
GUI CALIBRATE 0, 281, 3902, 1299, -852
> list
SetPin gp1,gp0,com1
Open "com1:4800" As #1
 Print #1, "Hi - just baudrate!"
 Print "Hi - just baudrate!"
Close #1
Pause 1000
SetPin gp1,gp0,com1
Open "com1:4800,512" As #1
 Print #1, "Hi - baudrate and buffer!2"
 Print "Hi - baudrate and buffer!2"
Close #1
Pause 1000
SetPin gp1,gp0,com1
Open "com1:4800,512,comint" As #1
 Print #1, "Hi - baudrate, buffer and int!"
 Print "Hi - baudrate, buffer and int!"
Close #1
 Pause 1000
SetPin gp1,gp0,com1
Open "com1:4800,512,comint,4" As #1
 Print #1,  "Hi - baudrate, buffer, int and int-trigger!"
 Print "Hi - baudrate, buffer, int and int-trigger!"
Close #1

Sub comint
 Print = Input$(20,#1),"   received ?"
End Sub
> run
Hi - just baudrate!
Hi - baudrate and buffer!2
Hi - baudrate, buffer and int!
[20] Open "com1:4800,512,comint,4" As #1
Error : COM specification
>


Can not see what I am doing wrong! Also, with an interrupt specified but with no trigger count, does the interrupt trigger and if so, after how many characters received?

Doug.
... almost all of the Maximites, the MicromMites, the MM Extremes, the ArmMites, the PicoMite and loving it!
 
matherp
Guru

Joined: 11/12/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8563
Posted: 07:36am 04 Oct 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  Quote  Can not see what I am doing wrong! Also, with an interrupt specified but with no trigger count, does the interrupt trigger and if so, after how many characters received?


What you are doing wrong is closing the serial port before the background transmit and and interrupt have had time to happen. Put your pause before the close statement

What I am doing wrong is not accepting the number parameter - will be fixed in next beta

Count defaults to 1
 
athlon1900
Regular Member

Joined: 10/10/2019
Location: Austria
Posts: 48
Posted: 06:17am 05 Oct 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

@ Peter
found out that mm.info$(cpuspeed) produces an syntax error.


Also , is it possible to switch the console to the gpio-pins ?
Think of an ESP01 with esp-link firmware.

best regards

Edit : Firmware PicoMiteV5.07.00b23
Edited 2021-10-05 16:18 by athlon1900
 
Mixtel90

Guru

Joined: 05/10/2019
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 5695
Posted: 08:10am 05 Oct 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Console isn't available over GPIO pins. It should never be needed. The PicoMite is intended for program-and-forget embedded systems.

You can, of course, connect an ESP-01 to a PicoMite and send-receive messages over a COM port. That would typically use esp-link to connect the PicoMite to wifi. (I hope you would *never* connect the console to wifi! :) )
Edited 2021-10-05 18:11 by Mixtel90
Mick

Zilog Inside! nascom.info for Nascom & Gemini
Preliminary MMBasic docs & my PCB designs
 
athlon1900
Regular Member

Joined: 10/10/2019
Location: Austria
Posts: 48
Posted: 09:17am 05 Oct 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  Mixtel90 said  Console isn't available over GPIO pins. It should never be needed. The PicoMite is intended for program-and-forget embedded systems.

You can, of course, connect an ESP-01 to a PicoMite and send-receive messages over a COM port. That would typically use esp-link to connect the PicoMite to wifi. (I hope you would *never* connect the console to wifi! :) )

Thanks , Mixtel , for your answer.
Open a COM port and send messages , is clear to me.
Would have been nice to be able to make progam updates too.
I hope Peter thinks about it.
 
Mixtel90

Guru

Joined: 05/10/2019
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 5695
Posted: 03:10pm 05 Oct 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Is the Beep pin argument still available in Option Touch? I've just fastened up my only display in a box so I can't test it at present, but I'm sure it got refused when I was putting the options back after updating the firmware.
Mick

Zilog Inside! nascom.info for Nascom & Gemini
Preliminary MMBasic docs & my PCB designs
 
Tinine
Guru

Joined: 30/03/2016
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1646
Posted: 07:36pm 05 Oct 2021
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  matherp said  

Coming next (hopefully)
The ability to define a CSUB which will run stand-alone on the second processor


WHOA!    
 
     Page 3 of 3    
Print this page


To reply to this topic, you need to log in.

© JAQ Software 2024