Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Log In or Join  
Active Topics
Local Time 05:29 12 May 2021 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects : New MAXIMITE

Author Message
vk4tec

Senior Member

Joined: 24/03/2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 239
Posted: 04:00am 29 May 2012
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Hello

From getting it in the mail to firmware flash and first program in about an hour.

Happy vegemite

Maximite ex Altronics

- Andrew -
Andrew Rich VK4TEC
www.tech-software.net
 
Bugs2
Newbie

Joined: 18/05/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 29
Posted: 07:42am 29 May 2012
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

well, your doing better than me! I'm still having problems trying to reprogramme a DuinoMite-Mini with the latest version of MMBasic. Not sure whether its me (most likely)or documentation errors.

Please could you do a step-by-step guide for the rest of us?
 
vk4tec

Senior Member

Joined: 24/03/2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 239
Posted: 10:27am 29 May 2012
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

How to re-flash a DuinoMite Mini

Remove all power from the board
Ensure the jumper EXT / USB is across "USB"
Now connect the USB cable to the board
You should have red LED and yellow LED ON
Hold down the reset button ( black ) AND then press the user button ( cream )
Keep holding down the USR ( cream button ) and release the black reset button.
As soon as you release the reset button, yellow and green LED flash back and forth
Run program "HIDprogrammer.exe" USB bootloader V2.90a for Olimex Boards
Program should say "Device Attached" "Connecting...." "Device Ready"
Files "import Firmware Image"
Select .hex file containing image.
Says "Opened: DuinoMite_MMBasic_V3.2A.hex"
Now "Program" , "Erase/Program/Verify" device
LED will stop flash, then flash some more
Bar will progress

//

Starting Erase/Program/Verify Sequence.
Do not unplug device or disconnect power until the operation is fully complete.

Erasing Device... (no status update until complete, may take several seconds)
Erase Complete (3.172s)

Writing Device Program Memory...
Writing Complete (6.109s)

Verifying Device's Program Memory...
Verifying Complete (141.469s)

Erase/Program/Verify Completed Successfully.
You may now unplug or reset the device.

//

Now reset ( black button ) and exit program
LED stop flashing, just yellow and red LED

- Andrew -


Andrew Rich VK4TEC
www.tech-software.net
 
donmck

Guru

Joined: 09/06/2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 1308
Posted: 12:03pm 29 May 2012
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post


Thanks Andrew, have added your explanation to the bottom of:

http://www.duinomite.com/duinomite-firmware-update-guide/

Hopefully this will assist users still having problems with this procedure.

Cheers Don...
https://www.dontronics.com
 
djuqa

Guru

Joined: 23/11/2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 447
Posted: 02:53pm 29 May 2012
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post


Ditto

details posted on duinomite.com.au
VK4MU MicroController Units

 
donmck

Guru

Joined: 09/06/2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 1308
Posted: 02:57pm 29 May 2012
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  djuqa said  
Ditto

details posted on duinomite.com.au


David, none of your sig links are correct.

Cheers Don...
https://www.dontronics.com
 
djuqa

Guru

Joined: 23/11/2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 447
Posted: 03:01pm 29 May 2012
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

they are now thanks
VK4MU MicroController Units

 
Bugs2
Newbie

Joined: 18/05/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 29
Posted: 10:29pm 29 May 2012
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Many thanks vk4tec for that detailed explanation. I can see where some original bits of documentation may have lead me astray, but will now have another go and let you know how it goes.
 
Bugs2
Newbie

Joined: 18/05/2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 29
Posted: 08:14am 03 Jun 2012
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Just tried reprogramming by following vK4tec's very clear instructions and every stage worked just fine! Thanks again.
 
donmck

Guru

Joined: 09/06/2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 1308
Posted: 10:58am 03 Jun 2012
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

  Bugs2 said   Just tried reprogramming by following vK4tec's very clear instructions and every stage worked just fine! Thanks again.


Great news Mike, glad you eventually got there, and also verified that Andrew's instructions must be spot on.

Cheers Don...

https://www.dontronics.com
 
Print this page


To reply to this topic, you need to log in.

© JAQ Software 2021