Home  |  Contents 

Microcontroller and PC projects
  Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects         Section
Subject Topic: Pi-cromite 5.04.17: Sprites Post ReplyPost New Topic
<< Prev Page of 5 Next >>
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
lew247
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 23 December 2015
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 966
Posted: 13 May 2018 at 5:27pm | IP Logged Quote lew247

Thanks Gerry
Just sent you an email, also if you didn't get the one last night can you check your spam folder please


Back to Top View lew247's Profile Search for other posts by lew247
 
lew247
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 23 December 2015
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 966
Posted: 25 May 2018 at 10:36pm | IP Logged Quote lew247

I've just installed Jessie on my Pi and configured it
I know how to put MMBasic on the Pi and I know how to start it

IS is possible to edit the MMBasic program while the Pi is running?
Through MM edit or another similar program?
I can't imagine you'd have to remove the SD card and edit the program on the PC and then plug it back into the Pi?
I know you can run the Pi headless, I've actually done that and can talk to it using Putty

Back to Top View lew247's Profile Search for other posts by lew247
 
disco4now
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 18 December 2014
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 273
Posted: 26 May 2018 at 10:05am | IP Logged Quote disco4now

Hi Lewis,
Have a look here for editing via MMEdit

Extra info to edit Pi-cromite with MMEdit

This is what I am using.

These are the directives I add at start of program to allow loading of program by pasting from clipboard (use SHIFT + INS in putty)after setting up as per link above.

Quote:

' Custom Directives to load,save and run via the clipboard
#PI_CLIPBOARD
#PI_AUTORUN
#PI_AUTOSAVE "ws101.bas"



Regards
Gerry

Edited by disco4now on 26 May 2018 at 12:02pm
Back to Top View disco4now's Profile Search for other posts by disco4now
 
disco4now
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 18 December 2014
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 273
Posted: 26 May 2018 at 5:01pm | IP Logged Quote disco4now

Pi-cromite Manual Update
Some suggested updates to the Pi-cromite manual. The post linked below includes info on a new faster write to the LCD panels from 5.04.06 onward and that the RD pin is not now used/required. This information does not seem to be explicitly in the manual.

5.04.06 update about LCD Panels

I suggest the following updates.
Add the information in bold to the current introduction section.

High Speed LCD Panels
The Pi-cromite supports eleven different sized LCD display panels from 1.44" to 8. BLIT and transparent text is available for all panels. For the SSD1963 the RD pin no longer needs to be specified and can just be tied high instead. If it is specified it is just pulled high in the code.

On the pinout diagram place a note to some RD pin is now optional/not required.





Regards
Gerry

Edited by disco4now on 31 May 2018 at 6:36pm
Back to Top View disco4now's Profile Search for other posts by disco4now
 
disco4now
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 18 December 2014
Location: Australia
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 273
Posted: 31 May 2018 at 8:39pm | IP Logged Quote disco4now

A screen shot of an error I am am getting when mmbasic drops back to linux. Just putting it here so Peter can see it. Have PMed him with how I manage to achieve it but can't put a picture in the PM.


Back to Top View disco4now's Profile Search for other posts by disco4now
 
matherp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 December 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2272
Posted: 05 June 2018 at 2:07am | IP Logged Quote matherp

Please find attached version 5.4.18 for Stretch

2018-06-05_020428_mmbasicstretch.zip

and for Jessie
2018-06-05_020446_mmbasicjessie.zip

This fixes a memory leak in JSON parsing and also includes some of the most recent MMBasic bug fixes Geoff has released

Back to Top View matherp's Profile Search for other posts by matherp
 
matherp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 December 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2272
Posted: 08 June 2018 at 6:59pm | IP Logged Quote matherp

Please find attached version 5.4.19 for Stretch

2018-06-08_190744_mmbasicstretch.zip

and for Jessie

2018-06-08_190517_mmbasicjessie.zip

This updates the JSON parsing to support very large data sets. It also fixes the DS18B20 bug for pin numbers >=32

Edited by matherp on 08 June 2018 at 7:07pm
Back to Top View matherp's Profile Search for other posts by matherp
 
lew247
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 23 December 2015
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 966
Posted: 08 June 2018 at 8:15pm | IP Logged Quote lew247

I've just installed this Peter, deleted the .option file and actually everything in the Pi folder
Copied MMBasic into the Pi folder
Restarted the Pi
Made the file executable then ran sudo ./mmbasic
And all I get is that scrolling diagonal screen full of words
Back to Top View lew247's Profile Search for other posts by lew247
 
matherp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 December 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2272
Posted: 08 June 2018 at 9:36pm | IP Logged Quote matherp

Quote:
and actually everything in the Pi folder


Have you accidentally deleted pigpio?
Back to Top View matherp's Profile Search for other posts by matherp
 
lew247
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 23 December 2015
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 966
Posted: 08 June 2018 at 10:15pm | IP Logged Quote lew247

No it's still there
I restarted the Pi again and it's working now
Thanks,
no idea why it messed up the 1st time. I should have thought of restarting it the 2nd time before posting
Back to Top View lew247's Profile Search for other posts by lew247
 
lew247
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 23 December 2015
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 966
Posted: 09 June 2018 at 9:35pm | IP Logged Quote lew247

For some reason with the latest version, anytime I'm using the system command and the code for the pi is wrong and throws an error the pi completely locks up and has to be rebooted
Back to Top View lew247's Profile Search for other posts by lew247
 
lew247
Guru
Guru
Avatar

Joined: 23 December 2015
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 966
Posted: 10 June 2018 at 4:04am | IP Logged Quote lew247

This is what I mean, I know what I did wrong
but I cannot do anything with the Picromite or Pi itself until I reboot the Pi



Back to Top View lew247's Profile Search for other posts by lew247
 


<< Prev Page of 5 Next >>
In the news...
 
Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.8
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0.1094 seconds.
Privacy Policy     Process times : 0, 0.02, 0, 0.09