Home  |  Contents 

Microcontroller and PC projects
  Forum Index : Microcontroller and PC projects         Section
Subject Topic: Pi-cromite V5.4.14: Direct output to HDMI Post ReplyPost New Topic
<< Prev Page of 2
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
atmega8
Guru
Guru


Joined: 19 November 2013
Location: Germany
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 497
Posted: 01 November 2017 at 8:36pm | IP Logged Quote atmega8

Amazing Peter!!!!!!

Thank You ;-)


Back to Top View atmega8's Profile Search for other posts by atmega8
 
mallorn
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 14 January 2018
Location: Sweden
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Posted: 14 January 2018 at 5:47pm | IP Logged Quote mallorn

matherp wrote:
The display is in full 32-bit colour (RGBA).

I'm using Stretch lite, and still looking around how to set 32bit-RGBA framebuffer on rpi. All I have is monochrome mmbasic...
Back to Top View mallorn's Profile Search for other posts by mallorn
 
matherp
Guru
Guru


Joined: 11 December 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2151
Posted: 14 January 2018 at 6:24pm | IP Logged Quote matherp

Quote:
and still looking around how to set 32bit-RGBA framebuffer on rpi


Never played with it but google says use fbset
Back to Top View matherp's Profile Search for other posts by matherp
 
mallorn
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 14 January 2018
Location: Sweden
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Posted: 14 January 2018 at 7:47pm | IP Logged Quote mallorn

matherp wrote:
google says use fbset

already did the
fbset -depth 32
on 640x480 mode, but
fbset --info
says:
mode "640x480-60"
    # D: 25.175 MHz, H: 31.469 kHz, V: 59.940 Hz
    geometry 640 480 640 480 32
    timings 39722 48 16 33 10 96 2
    accel true
    rgba 8/16,8/8,8/0,8/24
endmode

Frame buffer device information:
    Name        : BCM2708 FB
    Address     : 0x3eace000
    Size        : 1228800
    Type        : PACKED PIXELS
    Visual      : TRUECOLOR
    XPanStep    : 1
    YPanStep    : 1
    YWrapStep   : 0
    LineLength  : 2560
    Accelerator : No


(it is strange for me that the default mode for 2560x1080 monitor is "1824x984")
so I guess I have no /32 mode there.

edit: SORRY, I was wrong, I have the colors... I was just trying COLOR numbers from 1-4 when testing "CIRCLE 300,300,100,100", but I see now that COLOR can be set from 0 to 16 777 215.
Problem solved... it was no problem ...

Edited by mallorn on 15 January 2018 at 12:15am
Back to Top View mallorn's Profile Search for other posts by mallorn
 


If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Search the forums using Google.
<< Prev Page of 2
In the news...
 
Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.8
Copyright ©2001-2004 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0.0938 seconds.
Privacy Policy     Process times : 0, 0, 0, 0.09