Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 15:43 20 Apr 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Solar : Biggest mistakes made when new to solar

Page 1 of 3    
BenandAmber
Guru

Posted: 08:10pm 01 May 2019
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

I'm new to solar

I have done a lot of reading and a lot of research

But I overlooked the most important thing when going to solar

Not taking the advice of people that's been there done that

So the best advice I can give someone when going solar would be

just because you've done a lot of research and thank you know what you need

you don't and it's going to cost you

Talk to people that has been there and done that before you buy anyting

companies want to sell stuff that's what they're in business for

Real people real life experience that's the advice to you need to take advantage of

And that's what this post is for

This form has a vast amount of knowledge and information on it

There's electrical engineers programmers electricians electronic technician back shedders of course

and vast amounts of other people with experience and have been there and done that

And the awesome thing about it is

it's all free!!! You just have to be willing to listen

anyone that has been there and done that

and would want to share their knowledge or mistakes please do so hereEdited by BenandAmber 2019-05-03
be warned i am good parrot but Dumber than a box of rocks

LadyN

Guru

Posted: 09:02pm 01 May 2019
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Agreed!

It would be safe to say that approaching this like any system engineering perspective would maximize the chances of success.

1. Lay out your requirements to as much details as possible
2. Figure out what you need