Home
JAQForum Ver 20.06
Active Topics
Local Time 15:27 19 Mar 2024 Privacy Policy
Jump to

Notice. New forum software under development. It's going to miss a few functions and look a bit ugly for a while, but I'm working on it full time now as the old forum was too unstable. Couple days, all good. If you notice any issues, please contact me.

Forum Index : Windmills : My unorthodox Build

Page 1 of 8    
BarkyJ

Posted: 08:32am 30 May 2018
Copy link to clipboard 
Print this post

Greetings

After asking lots of questions on here, and having some really good input from David (Huge thank you David) and a few others, I thought I would start a build thread for my windmill.

I call it unorthodox as its potentially not quite in line with the norm, but hopefully it doesn't stray too far from the well known stuff everyone here is use to.

I am an engineer by trade, I did a Mechantronics degree, so am sort of somewhere between mechanical and electronics, without having an extreme stance in either. I was an Automation Engineer for a number of years doing industrial control systems, and in the last 7 years have been back doing electronic design for an Australian company.

I am not an expert in windmills, you could call me a noob.
I am not an expert in electronics, not am I an expert in mechanical engineering.
I like to tinker, I like to try things out, and I like to learn from mistakes. All input/feedback and constructive criticism is welcome, treat me like a sponge.

The way I look at life is, just because the majority does it one way, doesn't mean its necessarily the right way - is the way I look at things. A lot of the time, the majority is correct though. So please this is not intended to cause offence to anyone, its just I like to take things on with fresh eyes, make my own evaluations of things, put my spin on things, and potentially fail and learn, try again, and hopefully succeed. Time will tell.